🤢 Holiday Sickness...

in #life5 years ago

Just to clarify, I'm not sick of the holiday season... far from it. I love this time of year! Almost routinely I'd be out with friends and family/my wife, every night until work beckons (early Jan. 2019).

"Routinely" being the key word here as this stopped being the case as of 3 years ago. It just so happens that it aligns with having our first child... and 2 years later, another child.

Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my kids, but as is the case with small children, they get sick in the cold of winter, and you can't prescribe medicine to kids at such a young age, which means that we, the parents, are bound to catch something. So, alas, I'm sick yet another year, and am missing out on lots of "sessions" which I very much looked forward to.

As I get over one symptom, another pops up. Advil has become my friend, and now I'm also on Robitussin to help with the chest, ears and throat issues.

Why am I writing this post? I honestly don't know. Maybe it's all the drugs I'm on, but I don't typically write posts like this at all. It's pretty late here and I should definitely be in bed, getting my much needed rest, but I'm up and felt like writing a post to the Steemit community.

Maybe others out there are not feeling quite well. Is it due to children, or did someone sneeze in your mouth (hey, it happens! lol)?

I'm also writing my first lengthy post using @partiko. I thought why not give it a go and use the save draft feature, preview feature, etc. So far, so good, thanks @partiko lol

Welp, time to get some rest. The kids will be up early, I'm sure, so that will be fun. My wife is amazing though, so I can rely on her to help me get better. Here's hoping I will be better by New Years Eve, so I can get my party on and connect with everyone I've been meaning to meet during the holidays.

If I don't manage to drop a comment or another post between now and the start of 2019, I want to wish you all a very happy holiday season and a happy New Year!

Cheers,

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ahh yes, the joys of the "parenthood plague" when as parents we manage to catch everything going around - even when our kids avoid it

Ahh, I didn't know there was a name for the "condition" lol I will be using that with friends of mine in the same situation 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Partico is good. BUT I do not like that they do not show youtubeclip. In my last blogpost I post a youtubemovie at a burning goat. You can see it in steemit.com but not in partico

Posted using Partiko Android

What I do know about @partiko is that they are very fast to act and have updates regularly! Seriously, they will get everything you want in a client interface built and I'm sure you will love it 👍🏾😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the feedback! We will allow you to see YouTube videos soon! Please stay tuned for our update!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25