You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something Feels Really WRONG About the World...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

.
.
The Solioonensius: Time of Planetary Tension and War

http://spiritofmaat.com/magazine/sep-oct-2012/the-solioonensius/

Sort:  

Thank you for that... it has been a while since Gurdjieff and Ouspensky have crossed my path; interesting article... triggered a memory of something I read about the effect of certain winds. I remember as a kid, living in the south of France and there it was the "Mistral" wind that brought irritability to the adults around me... it's an old and vague memory; for me as a little kid I just recall it tended to being me a snotty nose.

Later, we lived in Spain and it was the "Levante." My stepfather-- who was about as mystical and spiritual as a block of granite-- used to call it "the winds of war."

These are certainly interesting times, in which we live.

Y es, when I first read All and Everything some 40 something years ago, it was (mostly) an impenetrable maze. Recently, listening to an extremely well done audio version being read to me each evening, vast panoramas of meaning now open for me. I guess that it took a lifetime of experience to enter the depths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72