"Little Boy" (2015) - Film That Made Me Cry [Impressions and Thoughts]

in #life8 years ago (edited)

This film will definitely join my collection of the best movies of all time. And the first reason is that it's not about animal passions. This movie is about belief, love, and friendship. It tells about the hardships, which one can overcome and after all find himself a better person. And I believe this is what a human life is given for!

I'm not going to retell the plot, 'cause many of you have probably watched this movie. It came out in 2015. I will just briefly share with you my impressions and thoughts. And firstly I must say this film is very touching and heartfelt. It overwhelms you with strong emotions. At least, it occurred to me.

I can understand the feelings of 'Little Boy'.

The feelings of the main character towards his father are very familiar to me. My father has always been my best friend and best partner. Yes, I am very lucky to have such a wonderful father. Every summer my parents used to take us to the village where my father’s parents lived. Sometimes we went there by plane, but most often we travelled by train and the trip took us nearly 3 days, that was about 3500 km (2175 miles).

When my parents were going back to Novosibirsk and there came the time to say good bye to them, it was the hardest moment for me. Especially difficult it was to stay far from my father.

My dad was almost a perfect father.

He taught me shooting, driving, and fighting. He taught me to never give up and always to stay strong in spirit. He helped me at any moment, sacrificing his time for me and giving me the best. He inspired me for doing sports and studying. He supported me, when I was trying to implement my crazy ideas. So, I am very grateful to God for my father.

We liked to play wizards.

I also understand the feelings of the main hero, Pepper Flynt Busbee, when he was taking part in Ben Eagle's magical show and was trying to make the bottle move with the power of his mind. I remembered the episode from my childhood, when my sister and I were jumping from the bench and learning to fly. We tried to force ourselves to move upwards by the power of thoughts. At that time I believed that if I performed it many times, I would really fly.

My sister and I also liked to play wizards. One day, we conjured the wind with the help of Christmas cards. We were standing on the street near our grandmother’s house, waving postcards and imploring the wind for blowing stronger. It was in the evening. And at night, a great thunderstorm burst out. A lot of pine trees were broken. I wrote about it in my previous postings (Childhood Memories [Part #1], Childhood Memories [Part #2]). But, we believed, that it happened due to our supernatural abilities.

Speaking about the movie, I am also impressed by the hero’s faith in God. We can see how the old priest (Father Oliver) puts the main hero on the right way and how it ultimately changes the consciousness of people in the town.

Atheists stood their ground, while those who had faith were encouraged.

There was a moment, when the little boy created a real earthquake, while trying to force the mountain move with his power of mind. Some people considered the earthquake to be a miracle, while the others took it skeptically. Finally, the atheists stood their ground. But those who believed in miracles, were encouraged in their faith.

However, please, do not get me wrong here. My belief in God is not in the idea that God should fulfill all my whims, entertaining me with the miracles. No. But I have learned from my own experience about the existence of the miracles. Therefore, I enjoy watching how this little hero overcomes the difficulties and paves the way for true love and friendship.

Love for enemies.

43 “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ 44 But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, 45 so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven. For he makes his sun rise on the evil and on the good, andsends rain on the just and on the unjust. 46 For if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? 47 And if you greet only your brothers, what more are you doing than others? Do not even the Gentiles do the same? 48 You therefore must be perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect.
― Matthew 5:43-48, The Holy Bible (English Standard Version)

The events of the film take place during World War II, when the Americans fight against the Japanese. As a result, it leads to the dramatic events. A Japanese man, named Hashimoto, is treated with hostile by the Americans in his town.

However, the little boy, who has received the assignment from the Padre, comes to him to make friends. We can see how the little hero fulfills one of the commandments of Lord Jesus: "Love your enemies". This is what arouses a great admiration in me.

I recommend everyone to watch this heart-stirring, frank and meaningful movie. In my opinion, when the film is made without involving the subject of sex, and it's still interesting for the viewer, this movie is really worth watching. It can be called a true Art.

Thank you for reading, guys! If you appreciate and value my content, please consider:
following, upvoting, sharing and promoting.

Sort:  

Cool
Thx 4 Posting

This was a great movie!!!! All you need is the faith of a mustard seed!!! God Bless you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84