You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should Keep A Journal

in #life7 years ago (edited)

While your values may be different from mine, I believe that we can all learn from history, specifically the history of our own experiences. I find that taking just 10 to 20 minutes each evening to write down an accomplishment or two for the day, no matter how seemingly small, helps me to appreciate my own efforts to do things well and to do them right. If I made a mistake that day, I write that down too but I also write what my solution was to fix it (or impending solution to fix it asap). If something is really bothering me, I write that down and do my best to rationalize it, solve it or even figure out why it is bothering me so much. I may not have the answer that night, but if I re-read my writings again, I may be able to figure it out. I find that reading what I've written always reminds me of my achievements, my progress in life and that problems have a solution and are temporary. I find that writing in my journal is an excellent way to remind myself that I am alive and that I have an abundance of control over my life. A journal written and reviewed often, because it contains your past successes, failures, mistakes, solutions to mistakes, etc. can be the springboard to further success in your life. I hope this helps you to come up with some ideas for your own journal. >Oliver

Sort:  

I read the words you write, but cannot do them.
I think that it is something like, all that I have done today has been menial little tasks (even if they are considered impossible for most others) unworthy of note. And such, I cannot bring myself to write them. It seems silly, idiotic, time wasting.

I really do not get it. Probably because I am missing something from the 101 level. And not the 501 level I usually work in.

But, I did by a journalling book to journal in.
Thanks for your reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65976.08
ETH 2667.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88