Let your heart be strengthened; do not give up!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Fear and admission of failure are the ties which cause us to be "bound in shallows, and in miseries." We can break these ties and throw them off. Nay, we can turn them to advantage and make them serve as a tow-line with which to pull ourselves ashore if we observe and profit by the lessons they teach....... Napoleon Hill, The Law of Success. 

I don't know what you may be passing through right now, or what you are about giving up on, but I am here to encourage you to stay strong. Don't throw in the towel yet. It is not yet over until it is over. It can not be called failure if you are still holding on. 

First things first, I want to make something very clear to you; every great success story has at least, one failed attempt behind it, but we only hear how they succeeded. I think it's high time people started telling us about their struggles before they achieved great heights in life. 

Secondly, I want you to understand that misfortunes or temporary defeat are not peculiar to you alone. Everyone comes to a point in their lives when they suffer one or more misfortune. Life is designed that way. We don't always get it as we expected. 

My burning desire to keep encouraging those going through one form of misfortune or the other comes from my own past experiences. Life has not been a bed of roses for me. I drank a lot from the cup of pains, miseries and sorrows. I have a memory I don't like remembering. The one that makes me cry each time I write, talk or remember it. But I can call it my past today because I did not give up. 

Each time I remember what I have passed through in life, my heart melts for humanity because I know there are a lot more others passing through similar situation or something even worse. The world is not a fair place, very few care about their fellow humans. It is your duty to overcome whatever challenge is before you. Do not bow your head in defeat. They might have called you negative names, humiliated you, yet stay strong. I was called names, I had no shoulder to lean on. My last hope was suicide (at least that was the only thing my heart could remember then). I thought of it countless times. Today, when I look back, I thank God I never took that decision of ending my life. If you do not give up, there will be a time when you will also look back and you be glad you did not accept defeat. 

I do not know what could be causing you so much sorrow now, it could be relationship failure, financial misfortunes, sicknesses, loss of a loved one or career problems, I want you to strengthen yourself and look at the future with hope. Yes, there is hope for everyone yet alive. 

No one has the right to brand you as a failure except yourself. If in a moment of despair, you should feel inclined to brand yourself as a failure, Just remember those words of the wealthy philosopher, Croesus, who was an advisor to Cyrus, King of Persian:
"I am reminded, O King, and take this lesson to heart, that there is a wheel on which the affairs of men revolve, and its mechanism is such that prevents any man from being always fortunate"

Extracted from The Law of Success by Napoleon Hill. 

Yes, it will not be easy to keep hope alive, it was not easy for anyone either. Some did not overcome it, they quit trying and ended up in mediocrity, some committed suicide. Life comes in different phases, when it's time to merry, enjoy it, when misfortune strikes, don't give up. Understand that it will also pass. 

When you miss an opportunity, don't think it is forever over. If only past failures and misfortunes have not beclouded our minds, then we would always see new and better opportunities crossing our path every now and then. 

Questions some of us ask are; for how long will I keep holding on? How long do I keep trying? How long should I wait before I give up? 

Yes, this is the most difficult part. When I was going through hard times and my friend was trying to encourage me with her story, I told her that it didn't take too long before she was able to pull through, but why does mine seem like an unending challenge? Yet today, I have overcome. You too can. Just keep pushing until your desired result is achieved. It does not matter how long you have to wait. What matters is how it ends.

I'll end this with this encouraging words from one of my most favourite authors. Napoleon Hill 

Who of us has not seen "off" days, when everything seemed to go wrong? These are the days when we see only the flat side of the great wheel of  life. 
Let us remember that the wheel is always turning. If it brings us sorrow today, it will bring us joy tomorrow. Life is a circle of varying events.....fortunes and misfortunes.
We can not stop this wheel of fate from turning, but we can modify the misfortune it brings us by remembering that good fortune will follow, Just as surely as night follows day if we but keep faith with ourselves and earnestly do our best. 

I recommend you read more from The Law of Success, Lesson Thirteen, Failure... Written by Napoleon Hill. 

Image source: imgur.com 

Reference:

The Law of Success by Napoleon Hill 

I remain your lovely and loyal @ogoowinner

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me

Sort:  

Well you don't just say it alone, you show it in your actions and words and deeds reminds me of a certain guy who does encourages and support people,
This blog post is really emotional and got me thinking a whole lot, thank you for the message, I'd never give up, and thank you for the positivity my friend @ogoowinner

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

@rewardpoolrape kindly give my account a follow.

Push! Push! Push! Elektra


Life will always give us reason to give up. Yes. Thank God i didn't too as you did.

I was hit with financial problems in a hard way that i got to ask my friend if there is really God.

The worst part of the matter is that i have well to do people around but all concentrated on there own.

I struggled to feed to continue in school.. Thank God i made steemit. At least my feeding is sourced from here.

Seriously, you @ogoowinner has been a helping hand to persons in this community. Your posts has really changed me and others here.

Please do not relent in posting such. God bless you.

Indeed No one should give up ever, this is yet another beautiful piece from you.
Struggle is life, for as long as we are struggling we shall always feel the value of our lives, the impact of lives to the society.
When we lose hope, that's when we stop living and our lives almost lose meaning.
Giving up never made this world a better place, it always slowed down our civilization as humans. There has always been always power in persistence
This is a good piece, please keep it up.

Thank you @ogoo, for this inspiring piece. You just helped uplift a soul.

I'm glad it helped. Thanks for reading.

Great post. Motivation is so important to keep moving forward in the right direction....

This is a very good motivational post, I feel attached to it, I'm going to upvote and resteem.
You can also give me a follow back

It's a prayer aswell
Amen to it

@ogoowinner
God bless you immensely for sharing this wonderful encouragement post. My best quote so far is, "the harder the fight, the sweeter the victory". Destiny only closes, the day a man gives up ghost. Once there is life, there is always hope....thanks once again for blessing our lives with your awesome post

In 1895 Albert Einstein's teacher said to his father: “It doesn't matter what he does, he will never amount to anything.” We only know it was a teacher who told him that, but everyone knows who Einstein was. Nobody cares about the teacher, because he did not matter that much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97