🍾I'm Back and I'm Brushing off the COBWEBS! 🕸

in #life4 years ago

Well, now... where do we begin?

It has certainly been a hot minute. Maybe a hot hour? I don't really know the time conversion here... But suffice it to say it's been a REALLY DAMN LONG TIME! I didn't intend for my hiatus to be quite so sudden (in hindsight, I wish I would've at least made a post to let everyone know I was taking a step back), and certainly didn't intend to be away for nearly this long. Life certainly threw me a couple of curve balls. I suppose that's just the way of things, though, isn't it?

I've been intending on making a return for some time now, but I'm one of those procrastinators... the type of person who has trouble getting started when the workload is large and there's no clear plan or order to things. It's something I'm well aware of, and something I'm taking strides in working on. After all, isn't life sort of about self-improvement?

So here I am!


itsme


I've been a very busy bee, and have plenty of things to share with you all; lots of art, yummy food, more travel around western Canada, a whole other artistic outlet that I've discovered and become quite passionate about, and beginning my venture into an entirely new field. Plus I'm going to do up a pretty personal post about what caused me to take a huge step back, not only from Steemit, but from all social media.

I can't say for certain how frequently I'll be around, since I have so many balls in the air. But I am working on making a schedule for myself, and I will be checking in at minimum once/week. It's going to take me some time to get back into the swing of things, so please be patient with me. I'm really looking forward to catching up, so I do hope you'll all pop by and leave a quick hello when you see me poking my head in.

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Welcome back! I had to look back to see how long it’s been as time does all blend together... over a year huh!?! Hard to believe. Good to see you on Steem again and looking forward to the upcoming updates!

Thank you! So glad to see you! Yeah, it's actually really hard to believe it's been that long. Like you said, time really does seem to blend together.

Welcome back! :)

Welcome back, I took a break without meaning to this past Summer/end of year. I'm glad to be back and missed it. Now, 2020, let's get to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86