I sold a bike I got fron the tip and cleaned up.

in #life7 years ago

Our local tip has a recylcing center where they sell old items for cheap. I got an idea to find a bike and clean it up to sell for a small profit, so my dad took me there to have a look.

I found a Giant bicycle which looked really dirty, but had all of its pieces. I bought it for $15, and we took it home.

I gave it a new tube, cleaned it up and lubricated the chain. The bike rode really well after that, so later that same day it was ready to sell.
image
We looked up other bikes for sale and some were over $100. We decided to put it up for sale at $80. It was sold within 2 hours and I made $55 profit.

Maybe I will be able to find some more items to clean up and make some pocket money in between my school work and playing basketball. People throw away good stuff sometimes.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Nice!

And good to see you back.

My Dad keeps bugging me to post something, so he helped me do this one. I'm busy with school and basketball and don't really know what to post.

Very Cool. There's a bloke up here who does the same thing. He chains them to the street signs and trees with a For Sale sign showing the price and phone number. They reckon he does quite well out of it!

Thanks Plumey😁 I was lucky we found this one. There's a lot of rubbish to go through and not worth taking. That's a good idea about locking them to trees and selling them that way!

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Good work! I like to see things recycled, good for the planet, good for us all, and good for your pocket in this case :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25