You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware The Dolmus!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I can't say I blame you. Bloody hell, that was stressing me out and I wasn't even there. I hope all are well now.

Gotta love when bureaucracy meets small minded pettiness. Get your passports or else. Okay, don't need them now (translation - just wanted to mess you around).

Sort:  

All is splendidly well now. It was a remarkable escape.

It was utter messing around of the highest order. Not much you can say to a man with a gun and a uniform!!

That's good to hear.

No, in that situation you have very little control. Pity he felt the need to push that fact as hard as he could, but what can you do? You both got through, that's the main thing.

Maybe The Outer Hebrides aren't looking so bad for a holiday after all.

Ah the sweet outer Hebrides! I love all of the Scottish islands. If only it didn't cost more to holiday in Scotland's than it does overseas!!

I would love to see the Scottish Islands. As for the cost, sounds like the same thing here. I can holiday in Bali (which is a 6 hour flight away, as well as being in Indonesia) cheaper than a local holiday here in my own state of Victoria. In fact, I could probably get to Thailand cheaper.

Yeah, we are the same. Sometime we cost a holiday here and then compare it with overseas and can get to and stay in Europe much more cheaply than staying in Britain. Shocking stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81