Has anyone here at Steemit read Micheal Crichton's new posthumous novel Dragon Teeth?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)


(Image credit - by Nandibear himself at Wal-Mart - August 2017)

My favorite author Michael Crichton (1942 - 2008) appears to have recently published (May, 2017), posthumous (i.e., after his death)...

Dragon Teeth by Micheal Crichton!

I'm a huge fan of of anything written my Michael Crichton. Some of my favorites Crichton novel's include, though are certainly not limited to:

1.) Rising Sun - published 1992

2.) Disclosure - published 1994

3.) Sphere - published 1987

4.) Congo - published 1980

5.) Timeline 1999

As you know, or may know, all of the novel listed in the forgoing 1 thru 5 also became movies!

Has anyone read Crichton's new novel, Dragon Teeth?

The picture at the head of the post was taken by me at Wal-Mart a week or so ago. I've been really busy with work until recently and wasn't sure if I would have time to read it anytime soon. I haven't yet purchased the book.

Are there any Michael Crichton fans here at Steemit ? Please let me know my fellow Steemians !

If anyone has read Dragon Teeth please let us know your thoughts. Moreover, how would you rate the book on a scale of 1 to 10?

Is Dragon Teeth a classic Michael Crichton techno-thriller?

Dragon Teeth was published just a few months ago in May (2017).

Was the book finished by Crichton's wife or some other author? Or was the manuscript complete when it was found after Chricton's death?

How long after Chicton's death was it before the manuscript for Dragon Teeth discovered?

Image of Michael Crichton at MichaelCrichton.com -

Image credit - http://www.michaelcrichton.com/writer/

PLEASE RESPOND IN THE COMMENTS BELOW!

Thanks!

Sort:  

Crichton Is a good writer, but right now not much time for reading. Maybe next vaccation.

Hi @joewilder I know what you mean about time being a factor!

If one doesn't have a lot of free time then it makes reading a novel somewhat difficult at best and impossible at worst!

In any event thanks for stopping by and you comment is highly appreciated!

Exactly, a full time job, family, cats, keep a small mining network running and crypto news. Find some intresting ICO out of all scam, keeps me busy.

Yes absolutely, @joewilder, it would be extremely difficult to squeeze in much time for a novel when one has a full time job, family, pets, a MINING NETWORK! and then keeping up-to-date with crypto news and the newest ICOs.

I'm almost to the same point (i.e., no time) but I just love books so much!

Where are the Michael Crichton fans at! Come on Steemians!

Michael Crichton's Congo was the first novel I read. I remember my mom told me not to read the introduction, where the gorillas kill the humans. Of course, I read the intro immediately! And thus began my reading career.

Thanks for sharing your memories! I'm happy to read that Michael Crichton's Congo was the first novel that you read and that it began your reading career!

I'll pay 2 STEEM for a honest and original review!

Please help me spread the offer!
/////

btw, I sent you a small tip for your comment! Please consider following me!

Thanks! I haven't actually read Dragon Teeth yet, but your post has inspired me to. Also, you've got a new follower!

You're very welcome, @rarebooksleuth!

And thanks for the follow! I'm also following you too!

Sorry haven't read it or heard of it till now. I am very interested to hear someone's opinion who has read it. Come on steemit!

I know what you mean @charlesarthuriii! I hadn't heard of it either until I was shopping at Wal-Mart and I was going to check out at the auto-checkout and saw it on a shelf.

There MUST be someone here at Steemit who has read it and can provide us with an honest and original review!

I'll pay 2 STEEM for a honest and original review!

Please help me spread the offer!

/////

btw, I sent you a small tip for your comment! Please consider following me!

Thanks I will spread the word. You might get a review from me very soon. I have to check it out now. I have never read one of his books that I didn't like.

Thanks @charlesarthuriii! And yes a review from you would be very welcome! If you get the time please consider doing so!

Also I too have never read one of Crichton's books that I didn't like.

If you do end up reading Dragon Teeth and subsequently do a review I recommend posting the review at your own account and then sharing a link here in the comments section here at my post. I will then tip you 2 STEEM!

Whaoo Pls where can i get one here in Africa Nigeria

Hi @aydotnov16 thanks for participating in this discussion regarding Michael Crichton's new novel Dragon Teeth!

I'm not sure exactly where the books stores in Nigeria are located. Where (what town or city) in Nigeria do you live?

Also perhaps you can buy it online (Amazon?) and send to Nigeria?

Are you a big reader? Do you like books a lot?

I run a website (Nandibear.com) where I give away free books (and free shipping) to readers all around the world. I've even sent books to countries in Africa before. I could possibly send one of these books to you in mail right to your house in Nigeria if needed.

I read pirate latitudes (his other post humous book) and I really liked it although it is nothing like his other books. Prey is my favorite by Crichton followed by Jurrasic Park/Lost world. I've read almost everything by him haha NEXT is a great one too

Hi @saywha thanks for joining us in this discussion regarding Crichton books!

I've read Prey myself... I liked it tremendously. I believe that it was once of his last books published less than several years before his death. I remember it was about the little nanobots that swarm around people and slowly (but not too slowly) consume the person while at the same time taking on that person's appearance as a group. It was an EXCELLENT BOOK! One of the last (aside from maybe NEXT and Micro) classic-like techno-thrillers by Crichton!

As for Pirate Latitudes I've had it on my bookshelf for a number of years now and have not read it yet.

And I've read, and thoroughly enjoyed (years ago), Jurassic Park & Lost World.

It's fantastic to read a comment here from a fellow Crichton fan such as yourself, @saywha!

I look forward to communicating with you again in future posts and comments!

Yeah hes my favorite author or at least top 3. I do need to read some of your top 5. Havent read congo or rising sun actually

Hi @saywha I run a site (Nandibear.com) which tracks books from owner to new owner across the globe.

We also give away a lot of free brand new books (can be an old or new title but still brand new copy) to readers around the world.

If I get in any new copies of Congo or Rising Sun I will send you one for free (that includes free shipping too)!

also your tag spells his last name wrong btw. Might wanna fix it

Good catch (good eye!), @saywha! I'm going to see now if it's possible to fix it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87