Proletarian middle class: I am poor, but I am very luxurious

in #life6 years ago

shutterstock_1058885396-1240x797[1].jpg

c9e45ba7c4e744d_w1080_h608[1].png

"In order to do net red in the circle of friends, I only eat buns every day."

"I lived in Disney for one night with half a month's salary, I think it's worth it."

"I want to be as small as the people around me, but I don't really like those things."

......

The consumer society is doing everything it can to make young people buy and buy. The data shows that per capita consumption in the year after 2017 is 2.7 times higher than two years ago. Between ideal life and real income, young people tend to be unequal consumption. They have a good taste of life, but they are poor.

They are called: the proletarian middle class.

01 Low light in the night: middle class ▶


The proletarian middle class tries to use those middle-class moments to light up their ordinary life.

But more often, they have to face a long night.

Tingting 27 years old salary 7.5 k


That night, the value

___“It took only one night for the five-star hotel to heal the exhaustion of my four-year poor travel.” ___

In the past few years, I was crazy about the feeling of being on the road. As a backpacker, I rode through the 318 National Road to Tibet and went hiking in Xinjiang. It is inconvenient for girls to live in a hotel. The conditions are dirty and messy. One time, a man broke into my room and tried to get rid of it. I used to take a bath and escape to escape.

Fortunately, I sold my bicycle in the unknown town, took a ride back to the provincial capital, and booked a room for a five-star hotel with the rest of the money. When I took off my smelly sweat and lay in the bathtub, my soul was ironed, and there was a long-lost feeling of being wrapped in civilization. Since then, I have become a fan of five-star hotels.

After starting work, I liked to travel to the city, the purpose is to live in a five-star hotel, by the way, look at the museums and scenic spots of the city. For each trip, only the accommodation cost is one-of-a-kind, which can account for 70% of the trip.

I like the polite reception of a five-star hotel, and I like the ingenious layout of the room, and there are some intersections with the design work I have done. The hotel will also make a bunch of small flowers on the bedside, which will make you feel light and happy. In order to enjoy these beautiful things, every time I bring a collection of poems, I will wake up after reading in the morning. Wait until late in the evening, these well-located hotel floor-to-ceiling windows will reflect the neon of the city.

It is reasonable to say that a five-star hotel is not affordable for my salary, but in the off-season of second- and third-tier cities, the price will drop. Whenever this season, I started my city cruise plan. These hotels have also become part of the scenery. The mountains and the riverside are both comfortable and relaxing.

I am always planning to take out the annual leave and fight for the weekend. I can go to another city, stay at the hotel for two nights, and roll around in the room. This is my moment of ecstasy.

Back to reality, I rented a small house with my girlfriend, and the bedside table was full of clothes that I had not had time to throw into the washing machine. Although the company has a small overtime work, I often go back to the rental house and fall asleep.

My dream is to save money and go to the sailing hotel in Dubai. I heard that the hotel was built on the sea. The sponge in the night floats the lights of the money city, so lonely and beautiful.

cf6a87f63568b06_w1080_h861[1].jpg

Five-star hotel night

Hu Song 28 years old salary 15 k


Middle-aged love, I am all in

“After five years of poverty alleviation, a love made my life fall back to the state of graduation.”

The girlfriend is an industry exchange activity, because the nature of the work is similar, so I can chat more and start dating soon. She just graduated, her monthly salary is 6000, but when she rushed to pay the bill, I saw her balance of more than 80,000 in WeChat change.

At an industry exchange, I met my current girlfriend. Soon, we started dating.

It is a very delicate thing to meet the opposite sex at this embarrassing age. More subtly, when she rushed to pay the bill after dinner, I saw that there were more than 80,000 balances in her WeChat change. Since then, I have started a deformed life that is more than 10 times the normal cost of meeting as long as I meet.

First, raise your own standards instead of letting the other party lower the standard. Second, don't judge the high-priced single item consumption easily, even if you don't know what a brooch is. Third, remember that this is not the fault of anyone, don't blame yourself. This is the basic etiquette of contemporary cross-class love.

My mom called me two days ago and told me that I spent thousands of dollars with this month. I used to laugh at the fact that she was doing something that didn't make sense. I couldn't wait to cry with my mom for an hour.

When a person eats Shaxian or Lanniu, I usually comfort myself with "good things to eat". She sent me a watch with a price of over 10,000. In order to send her the equivalent, I have not slowed down for two months.

Now half of the monthly salary is like a love game for the equivalent exchange with her. But I want to play this game.

02 Middle-aged: I have had a cold in that corner ▶


In the past, they experienced different pain points. Now, they have their own anxiety. In terms of what quality and what is worthwhile, they also develop their own obsessions.

Seven brothers 26 years old salary 6 k


Be an Earl who does not drink Starbucks

"The wine glass under the moonlight really touched me at that age."

One night in the middle school era, I saw "The Count of Monte Cristo".

The count made me feel for the first time that life can be done like this, elegant, gentleman, and pursue.

When I graduated from college, I gave myself a fitness card. Just yesterday, I just bought a set of more than 10,000 private lessons.

Usually I have developed the habit of buying perfume, because the economic conditions are limited, the most expensive is only about a thousand. On weekends, I like to go around, set up tents and have a picnic.

For these pursuits, I am very harsh on myself in other aspects. I lived in a bunk bed with 700 pieces and shared with others. Although it is only 7 square meters, I will change the plants in the four seasons.

In the eyes of my colleagues, I am a famous iron cock. I haven't drunk Starbucks, I can make coffee at home, and I never go to the big shopping malls. Recently I wanted to change the guitar I was learning to a cello because I liked it very much.

So far I can remember that when I watched the movie in middle school, the wine glass under the moonlight really touched me at that age.

9aeac928a4163ed_w732_h680[1].jpg

Earl in the picnic

Wheat 27 years old monthly salary 7.5 k


My gregarious is loaded

"After coming to Guangzhou, I watched the show with people around me and bought a street card. But only I know that my group is outfitted."

At the age of 25, I resigned from my hometown and came to Guangzhou to apply for a fashion media that I like. Say goodbye to the comfortable and boring life before, and it’s not just fresh and beautiful.

In a high-end office building, the people who came out and looked very senior and busy, I felt that I was blocked by something between them. Trying to integrate into their circle is the first lesson after I came to the company.

Next to the company is a shopping mall. In order to eat and chat with colleagues, I also started to go to the mall restaurant with them. I still have a cup of Starbucks or fruit and vegetable juice. Some people chatted and liked some niche bands, I went home to make up for it, went to listen to live with them, returned home with a signature album, and then never moved.

Once, I refused to go to a Japanese band concert with my colleagues. When she disappointed, she said: "I thought you liked them before." I began to regret it. I went back on the road and thought about whether she would find out. I used to pretend it.

I learned the way of life here.

I asked my family for money to replace the old one, and Taobao’s shop was replaced by a designer’s niche brand. Last year's 10,000 year-end award, I bought it directly to buy a tide brand coat. I stayed in Guangzhou for two years, moonlight, can't talk about love, and often have family support. My parents always said that I might as well go home in Guangzhou. I want to argue with them, but I don't know what to say.

Sometimes I wonder if I have chosen a wrong path. But now I can see the photos of the previous years, I feel very earthy.

03 Mid-level fantasy and bleak reality ▶


Perhaps it will never be possible to achieve middle class, but the mode of consumption of the middle class will bring the illusion that "I am not a proletariat."

Near the repayment date, open all the credit apps, they will suddenly realize that the livelihood is still not their own.

24 years old salary 6 k


I have lost the feeling of paying a salary.

"The 70,000 credit card repayments per month, in exchange for all the hopes of my life."

Before I was overloaded with the first bottle of fairy water, my skin care needs were only a dozen dollars of loofah water. At that time, my monthly salary was only 2,500, 13 pieces of dumplings, even if only a few left will stay until the next meal. Until I contacted the medical beauty industry, I used a bottle of fairy water to make a knock on the door, and successively purchased a full set of SK-II, HR, lamer, and the skin got used to good things, it is very difficult to use the price of white cabbage.

Later, I spent more than 3,000 yuan per month on skin care products, and my monthly salary was only 6,000. In this situation, I also learned the guzheng out of interest. Huanghuali Guzheng, which weighs 30 pounds more than me, is my first staged consumption. 350 one-time, weekly guzheng class, I have been insisting for three years, has become a part of life can not be left behind.

Wages are never used for consumption, and the economic source that supports my life depends on credit cards. When the salary is 3000, I dare to brush the credit limit of 200,000. The art high is daring, and the card is not afraid. My monthly credit card repayment amount is almost 70,000. I use the A card to cash in the B card. I specially adjusted the billing date to be perfectly staggered, and then used the installment period to dilute the repayment pressure of one year.

The meager salary is only a slap in the face of credit card repayment. Now I am already numb to the salary. Sometimes I think that a small couple who have been married for less than a year will save a little bit of morbidity in order to save their rent and live in their own dormitory. I didn't think about saving money, but the speed of saving money will never catch up with the rent. The next time the skin care products are collectively empty, the next time I pay tuition, there is no room for breathing.

I have no courage to confess my true life to my family. Going home in June, I took a 3000 Dyson hair dryer and went back. My brother asked how much to buy, because my mother was also in front of me, I blurted out: "Oh, pirated, it is less than 300."

Eric 26 years old salary 10 k


I am a poor man in the circle of friends like a net red

It took me only two years from the simple boy in the town of Bentham to the flower butterfly that changed four international coordinates a month.

My college roommate is a standard reality middle school. There aren't many hairs in his hair, but he insists on using only the most expensive care of Ka Shi, and occasionally borrowing it once. The shampoo in the supermarket with a sense of more than a dozen dollars is really different. Slowly, the consumption habits that roommates used to infect me, and I began to pursue the quality of life.

I ate a large bag of special bread for a month to promote the supermarket, and one piece of the Mori Banny Road in the closet, the money saved was replaced by the clothes of the niche brand. Because there is no money, I will carefully select the best quality things under limited conditions, and the aesthetics will be improved a lot. The circle of friends will become more and more textured. Sometimes I go shopping with my roommate. I even seem to be more productive than him, but the cost is so high that I have never come down.

When I was just working, my probationary salary was only 4,000, and I still borrowed money to rent a master bedroom of 2,600 a month. After all, in the space of the second bedroom, the quality of the small households that I used to save and use are piled up together. It is really difficult to make a sense of middle class. The salary of my roommate who stayed in the second bedroom is three times that of mine. Although I live like a net red in my circle of friends, he actually has a larger bedroom with a balcony than me.

With the vanity of the vanity, my consumption upgrade after work is more frequent than that of the university. I spent 60, 70,000 overseas trips on vacation, and the friend circle has also upgraded with the texture. In fact, I have to carefully calculate every dollar spent on the trip. I only dare to eat a big meal at a new coordinate. I stayed at a high-end hotel for one night. After I finished the experience, I took enough photos to change the cheaper place.

5277e1d6571cfd7_w1047_h955[1].jpg

Circle of friends

In order to maintain this lifestyle, I only eat buns almost every day. Anyway, I don't have high demand for food. The food is only for me. I can spend 1000 pieces to open the newly opened restaurant, but I don't want to split it into more than 20 takeaways every day.

I just want to try to be as extreme as possible.

The proletarian middle class is a group of extreme people who have the ultimate in exquisite moments and are extremely blaming themselves.

They don't just make invisible poor people to eat, drink, and play, and they don't just spend more money on the poorer. "In the middle class, the life of proletarian life" is the gap they found in this era, and they are also yearning for them. projection.

Original: Zhao ordinary Liu Wei
[Editor: Xiong Rumeng PN040]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77