So we have arrived at Master 9!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Master 9, where do I begin!

Our world would not be the same without him. Our first born son is the spitting image of his father. In looks and in personality!

2.png

He had a rocky start to life and gave me the most frightening 3 mins of my mine. It seemed and eternity at the time, but looking back now i realise how quickly it all happened. I would have stayed in that state of torturous limbo for a month if I had needed to.

Born not breathing and after having aspirated on mecconium. He was blue and limp. I was distraught when they rushed him behind a curtin, doctors and nurses filling the room. Me having to be held down by my partner and three midwives.

3.png

That 3 minutes dragged on and on until finally, a cry, the sound every mother dreads at 1am when they haven't slept for days was like a lightning bolt straight into my heart. A wave of relief hit me. He was breathing. He was alive.

He has never fully recovered and suffers respiratory problems on a regular basis. His poor lungs have at times brought us some major challenges including spending his 3rd birthday in the hospital after he contracted whooping cough. Then again a year later when he had swine flu and lay in my arms with 41degree temperature unable to speak or move. The thought of losing him was unimaginable.

4.png

But he is a tough little man. Despite his physical ability being limited he always participates. Football, cricket, swimming. He is in there giving it his best. He inspires me immensely, on sports day he goes into every race knowing full well he will come last. But he races anyway.

5.png

His lack of medals on the sports field is made up for by his accomplishments in the classroom. He is a sponge just waiting to soak up knowledge. His ability to devour a 400page novel in just a few hours is insane. When last tested he was above any primary school guidelines and was reading at the equivalent level for 16year olds.

6.png

His favourite thing to watch on TV is documentaries. David Attenborough is his favourite at the moment. However anything fact filled is a winner. Sea turtles are the favourite animal at the moment, well any turtle for that matter.

7.png

He also excels in another area. His heart. Master 9 is the most generous, caring and empathetic child. His love for his brothers and sisters is just beautiful.

8.png

He is also a master of comedy! With his cheeky smile that shines through his eyes he can light up a whole room. His main ambition is to make everyone laugh, even if it is at his own expense. A laugh is a laugh and well worth a little embarrassment on his behalf.

9.png

He fills my heart with joy and love and kindness.

10.png

Melting at the thought of his adorable little face, one very blessed mumofmany.

Sort:  

Say my hi to master 9....🙋 He is adorable ☺️

I will, thank you.

Your children are beautiful :) They sure know how to give us heart attacks, don't they?

Thank you. They do indeed.

My second gave me a scare like that. It was five years ago, but it was yesterday.

I know exactly what you mean.

Family nation future. It is quite obvious just how proud you are. Congratulations! ........ billytwohearts

Master 9's story is just amazing; My son too was blue initially with lack of oxygen when he was born but today, touchwood, he is a 6+ foot tall lad who is an accomplished sportsman and a very bright student too. Master 9's ability to devour a 400 page book in a few hours and his kind heart impresses me. Thanks for sharing this wonderful story of about the child. Upvoted

I would be honored if you check my latest blogs when you have time. Your comments will be very valuable to enrich my experience. Thanks.

What a great guy! I love how you focus on all your kids unique strengths, you are a true cheerleader for them.

Thank you, I think you have to praise there strengths and help them build themselves up in the areas they struggle. I always make sure they know they are fantastic at something, not everything. If we were all good at everything, life would be no challenge and oh so boring.

Very nice, good luck in your upbringing

My first grandson too! Not too shabby in the kitchen either and an absolute treasure. He may also be the reason I haven't posted for a couple of days, he has been holding my laptop hostage lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85