You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are hot but still single. Why girls from generation Y have problems tying the knot.

in #life8 years ago

Funny enough I was just talking about this subject to a few people, older people.

I don't know about you guys but a lot of people I know are divorced, many with kids. I think this more common now than ever because many (not all) people jump into the whole marriage thing to soon. Or maybe people are just thinking " if it doesn't work then ill just get divorced".

Out of 5 close friends that I have, 2 are divorced on is happy and the other is single and so am I. These marriages did not last more than 3 years!

I think this Y generation may have gotten a little tired of "having to get married". I personally believe that next generations marriages will pick up again but in a more balanced way.

My 2 cents!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for sharing your opinion on this. That's exactly what I was looking for when I wrote this post. ;)

After that post I started following you so keep it up!

I'm not much of a writer but part of posting on #steemit is to get better each time.

For now I grow weed in my blog check me out!

Cheers,

Great! Thanks a lot :) Looking forward to posting more on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02