Mid Week Motivation// Diary: HYPE Festival

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steemians, 

I had the most fun weekend with some of my best friends at HYPE Festival in Oberhausen, but got right back to the grind and have been so busy with things that I can’t believe it’s mid week already.It was good to take a quick break over the weekend, because for the last few weeks I have been working 24/7 on something that I'm very soon able to reveal and really excited about.Initially I filmed for a vlog over the weekend, but sadly lost most of the footage, which I really upset me, but then I thought.. oh well there is nothing I can do about it now, so I am just going to use what I have and make the best of it and put everything that I have into this blogpost. 

When I start vlogging my life I want it to be close to perfect and just fun to watch, so I think the wait will be worth it. But anyway, I still want to share with you some of the vibes I captured over the weekend. I already told you in a previous post why this festival was so special to me.. one of my best friends had her first big performance as a german rap artist. I had the best time, but it was also quite exhausting for my old soul. Let me explain…At first my friend Sarah and I drove 2.5 hours from Hamburg to Berlin to meet the crew, stay for a night and then leave together with everyone the next morning.  

When we arrived it was past midnight and our friend wasn’t even there, she was still in the studio working on her upcoming album. 


The next day we woke up early and mentally prepared ourselves for the 5 hour drive. I usually cannot deal with long car rides, but this was the first time that I actually enjoyed it, maybe because it was with my friends and I got to share my seat with the cutest little companion! 

 

While the rap queen herself was sleeping the whole way through…
I still managed to get some work done. It’s a blessing and sometimes a little bit of a curse to be able to work whenever from wherever.. because you don’t have an excuse! I know, I know.. I said I took „ a break“ from work this weekend, but that’s how I felt. For the most part I simply enjoyed spending time with my friends, but I still had my laptop with me which allowed me to be flexible.

 

We arrived a lot later than planned, actually about 20 minutes before the show so there was no time for some down time or getting ready at the hotel.

Backstage everybody was running around and there were a lot of newcomers..preparing for their shows. Finally it was show-time for Eunique! This was her first big live show and she absolutely killed it!


It was such an amazing feeling to witness the dream of your friend come to life. Not only did I as her friend think she did amazing, but the entire crowd was hyped.


Fans approached her like crazy and everyone wanted to congratulate her.


After her performance we went back to the hotel to get ready and come back to the festival quickly to see the other performances, such as main act French Montana…

However we had some complications due to the booker and ended up missing most of the acts including… 
French Montana (and his face-time with Diddy)


Oh well! Despite me losing a bunch of great footage, and missing most acts I still had a great weekend with great people. The next day we left during sunset and this time I didn’t work during the drive, but instead enjoyed the present moment with my friends.


Overall it was an exciting but exhausting weekend. I couldn’t be more proud of my friend Eunique and I’m happy I made it to her first big live performance. 2017 is the beginning of many great things and I cannot wait for all the memories that will be created along the way.

Now the overall take away from this weekend and..


MID WEEK MOTIVATION 

..is the following: 


Surround yourself with people who have dreams, desire and ambition;
They’ll help you push for and realize your own.
Surround yourself with people that force you to do better!

Even though my friend has chosen a career path that is very far from being similar to mine, we still share a similar kind of fire, desire and ambition. When I look at her life, how she spends nights in the studio, naps in the car and then kills it on stage in front of a large crowd, that inspires me and reminds me of why I also work hard in my field, spend long nights on my laptop and days in meetings. When I look at her life and participate in it sometimes, like on this weekend, it looks quite exhausting, but at the same time amazing, because I can tell that she loves doing it and her purpose, being on stage and connecting with fans, makes it worth it. In my case I have very high ambitions and a lot of purpose, which makes the not so fancy moments of being an entrepreneur all worth it. 

So to sum it up, I encourage you to take a look at the people you call friends, those you spend time with, because hang around lazy people and you’ll think that you should be doing less. Hang around extremely hard-working people and you will feel that you could be doing more. Influence and energy of people is real! Know what you want, the person you want to become and then match your circle accordingly. And most importantly keep you surrounding positive, filled with laughter and joy! Also, make sure to make time for those you care about and participate in their dreams. 


I hope you have an amazing rest of the week and push for brining your dreams to life!


Question OTD: Who in your life inspires you and why?



Much love,Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

thank you, wonderful post.

It's amazing to support your friends. I do it all the time and the feeling is tremendous.

"Surround yourself with people who have dreams, desire and ambition"!!! yes yes yes yes!!! looks like you had a lot of fun:) how was French Montana? ! u definitely should start vlogging I think people would respond well to that:)

I had a blast, thanks :) I missed his show, but he was at the after party at the table next to us which was fun. And thanks for the feedback! I am planning on starting my vlog very soon :)

definitely do it up !! il watch it lol.. but thats pretty sweet that you were sitting next to him!

#1 rule, surround you with the best people!!! you will be inspired atleast to try.. but many times we wont do that!!!

Best post ever, no man is an island, thanks

good article

I'd be happy if you upvoted my posts and commented on them, and followed me. thank you

Awesome! Looks like fun

If you can dream it you can do it! You are your environment. If you hang out in a barbershop you are bound to get a haircut. If you hangout around negative people you will incorporate negativity in your life. Take the initiative to bring positive energy and love to others. Set the standard for others to follow, grow and learn from. Contribute good to the world by making it a better place as a result of you living. Great post. -

Your post brings so much positive energy to me and really brightens my day. Just by looking at your concert pictures, I could feel the vibes already even though I am no where near your performance. Thank you as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81