BECAUSE OF STEEMIT, I WAS ABLE TO GIVE HOPE TO SAMUEL UDOMA WHOSE HOUSE WAS BURNT DOWN BY FIRE WHILE WATCHING CHELSEA VERSUS MANCHESTER CITY MATCH ON SUNDAY.

in #life6 years ago

Nobody prays to go through any tough times in life and over the years, I have come to understand that tough times do not last. This is a case of Samuel udoma a friend from facebook I just met yesterday whose house was raised down by fire while he was watching Chelsea versus Manchester City match on Sunday. I got to know about it when one of my friends shared his story on his page, I immediately searched for him on facebook to go read for myself. After going through his page and after reading his ordeal, I was sad, I was hurt and I felt for him immediately. This can happen to anyone, it could have been me, this is what was going on in my heart. I didn't really have much but I tried my possible best to contact him . image
That's his facebook page. image
It was indeed a black Sunday for him and I felt his pains.
According to him, he said he lost everything in that house and I began to imagine how he is going to cope and how hard life is really going to hit him.

image
image
image

I had to send a friend request to him because I wanted to help him with whatever I can lay my hands on and finally he accepted my request and we started chatting.
image

Here is a screenshot of how I started chatting with him.
image
image
I told him to drop his account number for me and he did, am covering the account number for security reasons.
image

image

I want going to university of Uyo annex campus so I asked him if he can come over to the campus and he agreed to come.
image

He agreed to come and I dropped my phone number for him and he promised to call when he gets to annex campus.
image

image

He finally visited and I met him for the first time. I encouraged him, gave him all the possible advice I could get at that moment, the I transferred money into his account.
image

He was so happy and he thanked me a lot. I told him its not about me but it's about being our brothers keepers, you don't need to know people before you show them that you care. This is a young man who i believe Gave up on life already but I know gradually he is coming back to his feet. It can only get better and better with time.
We took pictures together.
image
This is Samuel udoma and myself. He is getting better each day.
image

This are some of the pictures he took inside the house after the fire incidence.
image

image
I am not writing this to show that I am a hero but I am doing this to encourage us all.
In life, we all need to be each others keepers. Show love, be kind. Be the reason why someone did not give up.
I was able to do this all because of the love steemit has shown to me and i am extending it to other people.
I have introduced Samuel udoma to Steemit and in few times from now, he will be joining us. I believe steemit will help him come back even more stronger because I know Steemit cares for everyone.
After he left, when he got home, I had to chat with him to know if he got the alert and he said he did.
image

My name is @mritsnobigdeal, I just want to be there for everyone.
Kindly upvote,resteem and comment too.
Thanks so much.

Sort:  

The cardinal rule "do to others what you have them do to you" I don't need to pray for you, cuz you will surely reap what you so, @mritsnobigdeal quite magnanimous of you just like your name, keep it up brethren.

Amen.
Thanks brother.

You have a good heart bro.

More grace Sir

May God bless and meet you at all your needs as well. Stay fortified.

Great works bro.. Good deeds Will always find its way back .

This is quite touching!
This is humane of you @mritsnobigdeal.

Only God can do all this things.

Wow!

This is remarkable.
Thanks for showing love to him.
This is one wonderful thing this platform teaches us. Kindly let me know when he comes on board.

I will definitely do that.
Thanks so much

The kindness which we show to one another will live after us. You have a good heart, God bless you.

Amen.
thanks so much.

Thanks for showing much love, God will surely replenish u

Thanks so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27