"Mother knows BEST" a tribute for VALENTINES DAY #1

in #life6 years ago

Being a mother is one of the hardest profession in life, where she can takes all the place of others but no one can take her place as a MOTHER.

20180209_100700.jpg

As I stood by in our door watching my mother doing her chores in our home, I then realized the importance of mother's in a family. From the day that they are still bringing us in there womb, through taking care of us until we grew up, sending us on school, cooked us for our meals until making us professionals, I can't imagine how hardworking they are just for us. Tiredness was never in there mind upon doing those aspects in their life. They always stand courageous for the sake of their family. They never give up just to have a happy family.

As I am watching my mother washing our clothes from being tired of selling "lugaw" and "champorado" as our business early in the morning and waking up early to prepare our foods, how strenghtful she is. I'm so blessed I have her in my life, eventhough sometimes she doesn't support for what I want, she might scold me seldoms and threw some aching words in me but still I love her for she knows what's the best after all. I will never fail her for what she want for me as my payment for all the sacrifices she have done for us.

I love my mother from the day I've openned my eyes.

I could just remember those days when I was still 8 years old, she always tells me stories might be fictions or reality about her life before I go to sleep. Sent me to school with hugs and kisses. Buying something for me that makes me happy. I was her favorite child among my brother. Althougj she loves both of us but most cases I'm the one always at her side. As majority of mothers feeling, they are mostly attached with their youngest child. I love her very much.

Until I began my high school days then I've been influenced by different kinds of friends wherein my respect for her is nowhere to found. I started to ignore her rules, doesn't listen on what she tells for me and disrepects her dignity as my mother.

I was changed at all it might be because of having bonds of friends with different attitudes. I have no more time for her. Everything seems to change. Whenever she scolds me I started to argue with her. Although my studies were not affected but those respect, dignity and kindness of my mother were lost because of my doings. One day, I saw her crying in her bedroom, I can clearly see the sadness in her eyes as she was lying in her bed. Those tears made me broke. I ran through her and asked, what have happened? She looks at me with tears continue to flow and said.

Am I not that good? Am I not best in your eyes?

I was stunned on what she have asked to me. I then answered, no mother you are one of a kind, you are the one who builds up ourselves to become a man.

But why, you've lost everything, why did the bond within us starts to fade? Both you and your brother were lost in the oath of my hands?

My tears started to flow and my heart were full of sorrow. I answered her, "sorry for everything ma, forgive me for my changes I know I have lots of mistakes from you, but don't ever say that you are the worst of all, it was just us who didn't listen on your thoughts, I regreted everything ma" with tears flowing heavily. I then hugged her tightly and kissed her forehead. "Please stop from being sad ma, I'm at your side always"

After all, I realized how painful it was to fail mother's thought. I already lessen my connection with friends until I've brought back the tie that was broken that links us with my mother.

Be blessed if you still have a mother who never end her love for you.

We must obey everything they tells us for we know Mother knows best sometimes we could feel that their discipline where too much. It's a part of growing we have many wants, needs, enjoynment and habbit as we getting older but what is important that we must not forget and steeped down what our mother told to us. We must coined in our hearts the disciplines, those thoughtful reminders or may be the sarcastic words they tell to us because its for our own sake.

Glory for all the mothers in the world!!

Though Valentines day is fast approaching, let us celebrate it together with our mother nor with our family. Let us covered always with love the bond in our family. Let us not reject their thoughts about us and let us be happy for having them in our life.

Life doesn't come with a MANUAL, it comes with a MOTHER.

HAVE A BLESSED DAY AHEAD 😊😊

your co-Steemian,

Morby

PicsArt_01-31-10.06.15.png

Sort:  

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30