You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Village Boy

in #life7 years ago

This is me in front of the house that I grew up in on Pacific, in Bolingbrook, IL - a suburb of Chicago. It has been painted, the ornamental shrubs that once blocked the basement window have long been removed, and the pool in the backyard has been torn down, but the neighborhood looks the same. I would love to own that house again someday. I have very fond memories of that space that I will probably share in a future post. Thank you for sharing your memories with us, @kevinwong. As long as we keep telling the stories, the memories never really die ;)
See ya next time,
Mo
Thank you also for your continued support of my work. Your upvotes mean the world to this small fish ;)

Sort:  

Wow, I just got my mind rolling today and wrote about the idea of keeping my parents and grandparents houses when they pass away and trying to keep them as "family heirlooms" in a way. I don't know how it would work but it seems such a shame to sell something with so much memory, that your family has put so much of it's time into. I guess I've always been a little wonder-struck by the families who've held onto their farm for 100 years and such. I'd love for that to happen.

I hear ya. I would love to have my grandparents' home here in Michigan. Both my grandpa and mother died in that house. I don't want anyone else owning their ghosts. I guess I just have to make enough money to own both :)

Here's to hoping you'll get to have the house again - thanks for sharing too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91