You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Heart

in #life6 years ago

Powerful writing there. Heartfelt... no pun intended.

I was at a mens retreat last week. One of my favorite events of the year. we reveal our hearts to each other...well at least some of us do, and I give credit to most of the others who are learning how. But anyway, what a treasure to be known, to be heard, to be loved.

Blessings.

Sort:  

It sounds like a great event. I am glad you got to bond and share with others who are open. Most men I have associated with have been hard men, although I have been surprised since my teens how many hard men have opened up to me when we were alone. Of course, never mentioned when around others.

Yes, I am very fortunate to be able to associate with these men. Of course it is rather a contrived environment, but nevertheless we get to practice love and compassion and non-judgement. I've been doing these retreats for over a decade now (almost 2 decades) and it has changed me. I'm very grateful to be able to connect with men on such a spiritually intimate level. Many blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47