A Helping Hand... (Original Poem)

in #life8 years ago

Depression. An illusion of illness, which affects the whole lifestyle of a person. A condition in while, if in my power, I won't let anyone fall into. So here's something, may be someone can find some meaning behind it. Hope you'll enjoy it.


Image Credit


Feeling little down.? A hint of depression.?

I know how you feel, not even a slightest fun..


Let me be the helping hand, let me be your gun,

We'll fight it together, being as The One..


I know how it feels when in blue,

Negative thoughts stick to your mind by a glue,

You don't want anyone to know, not giving a slightest clue,

Let me be your helping hand, amongst a few...


Analyse the problem, search for the cause,

Find that playlist of joy, play it without a pause,

I have a gift for you, let me be your Santa Claus,

Look at some cat videos, with some 'Meow's and 'Aww's...


Its not just depression, its anger without a digression,

An ocean of stress went overboard, there's no suppression,

I'll be lying if I said that I understand you condition,

But I can't sit idle by, this is not a science fiction...


Let me be your helping hand, let me be your gun,

We'll fight it together, being as The One...


Depression, always caused by a reason,

What is yours, did someone commit a treason ?

Life is beautiful ahead, if you have a vision,

Think about those who cares for you, then let me know you decision...


I know you want to cut,

But,

If you stop and think,

You can be at a river side, living with nature, in your hut..


So you want to take pills ?

Just because you couldn't pay your bills ?

I've been there once, I know how it feels,

But trust me, brighter days are coming, with a lot of fun and chills...


Let me be your helping hand, let me be your gun,

We'll fight it together, being as The One...


I once had a dearest one,

We were together, so much fun,

But I failed to see the real burden hidden behind that smile of my sun,

Now I'm all alone, left here in desert to just run...


I don't want to see you sad,

I'll be the joker if you want, please don't be mad,

You are beautiful, there's nothing to add,

I have my arms open, just be glad...


Let me be your helping hand, let me be your gun,

We'll fight it together, being as The One...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29