Summer is officially over...and now what? "Winter is coming" How do you spend your winter after all?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

game-of-thrones-1x01-winter-is-coming-game-of-thrones-21138005-1280-720.jpg

Image Source

Those who live in countries with the same climate as Greece' probably know what I am about to say. You see, we are used to see that fire ball on the sky almost 300+ days every year. And even though we have a long way to go until actual winter knocks our door, every September I am having the same depressing feeling... I am a summer fanatic and that's no secret.

Actually I have a dream that I want to accomplish which is based on the love I have for summers. And that is to be able...at some point of my life, to buy four houses in four different spots on the globe. That way I could live an endless summer, meaning spending three months in one place and when summer ends there move on to the next spot where summer is just about to begin...and so on!

week-in-review-robert-pattinson-gifs-divergent-music.gif

Image Source

Kinda crazy huh? Maybe...well and if at some point I am bored at the summer life (which I seriously doubt it) in one of those four places, winter will be there waiting. Now I know that in order to do such a thing you need to have plenty of free time and probably loads of money. And I have none of these two...for now! And looking at the crypto prices, I don't think that I'll have any of those two any time soon.

giphy.gif

Image Source

So, I guess I am out of options...
No houses, no free time and no money...Now that I am thinking again, what the heck? Winter is fine also right? (of course I am kidding...) Winter sucks imo. But since it is a necessary evil, I guess I'll have to live with that. Actually it would be a good chance to watch season six of my favorite series Game of Thrones. Yeah I know...don't crucify me....I just spend much time on the beach and also on Steemit.

So what is your favorite activity during winter? Drop some ideas because I'll watch the whole season in no time and then....welcome depression

99ECC04D-DBE1-4290-ACB7-2035439DFD74.jpeg

Until next time...
Stay awesome!
Cheers @mindtrap

Sort:  

"buy four houses in four different spots on the globe"

Now a cheaper alternative might be a suntan machine that simulates the sun's positive effects, dopamine and whatnot. But I wouldn't recommend it. Too much sun and you may get skin cancer.

So maybe set yourself a bunch of tasks you are excited about during the winter months. Keep the life of the mind active. Writing on Steemit is one free activity that can occupy your brain, and if done well might buy you a square inch of land that could one day form the corner of one of your 4 houses.

Also, even if it's cold, if you are running, you will warm up, and produce dopamine too, which is much the same as sun. So maybe increase your exercise in Winter to get the positive vibes the sun gives you. And the added benefit may be increased health.

And if you love Game of Thrones (I do, I've seen the lot), my nephew tells me the books have diverged so much from the TV show, you could read those too, as apparently they are almost a different story, and the speculation is that GRRM may end up giving them a different ending to the TV show just to get the last word on his own creation.

Keep body and mind active and you hopefully won't get depressed. :)

welcome depression

That was a joooooke.... But hey, I dream big sometimes 😂

You know what? The mistake was made at the beginning. I should have read the books first. That’s the case with all the expensive productions. To name a few: The name of the rose, The Perfume, The lord of the Rings...

After reading the books first, movies seemed like a total crap actually. I hope that this is not the case too with Game of Thrones.

The moment I wrote this post, somehow I knew you were about to come...As always your comment is 100% class. But one day I’ll get those houses... or rent them😂😂😂 and you will be invited!

Winter? Is this a joke?
300+ days with sun is with you. Sure, you're already spoiled. Since you would be absolutely at risk in the weather here. Yesterday I read a post by lordneroo about actifit and I immediately thought of you and your post. Exercise in the fresh air helps with depression. But you came before me because you did it yourself.
Get down, let it shut, let yourself down, and let it be hard.
You do not have to spend the whole winter holiday in a summer area. You can only spend at example two weeks vacationing. You have lots of friends. You can together rent a holiday home together. Then it will not be so expensive.

That depression thing was a joke @suntree
Now that I am thinking of it...we Greeks are a bit spoiled. Weather is our ally here
But in the end of the day...aren't I allowed to make dreams? Even if they are kind of hard to be achieved?

I did not mean it like that. Of course you allowed to make dreams and not only at the end of the day. All day and all night. And I wish you that they come true.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mindtrap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @mindtrap!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 3.547 which ranks you at #5867 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 73 places in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for the feedback!

The man is crying so nicely, I had to look at it and watch it again and again. I think I have never seen a man who cried.

Really?? Well, men do cry...not often but they do

Or? I remember. Loris Karius cried.

You can do it, just pick a place summer is longer like here in Las Vegas where fall & spring are like summer and winter is like fall/spring & summer is like hell!Screenshot_20180906-064134.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12