Have we lost our happily ever after?

in #life6 years ago


While I was at work today thinking about random things as I always seem to do. I recalled my wife watching a tv series the night before and remembered that a couple in it had separated and were getting a divorce. For some reason I thought about this more and realized that this has become a common theme in movies/ tv programs today. So I did a short vlog on my thoughts. What do you think?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Its good to talk about and discuss these things, not sure about you but I grew up in a pretty standard household "typical nuclear family" dog picket fence type deal. mum and dad still married after all these years. but im still a little bit fucked up. I think its just the system that we live in and all the bullshit we get fed . who knows anymore

My family was the same , my parents have passed on now. But I have a family of my own now and we are the same also. Have just noticed that in most films these days It seems to be a running theme that parents/families are doomed to break up rather then live happily ever after. Also I have seen a lot of married couples break up in real life, which led me to ask this question. thanks for the reply.

No, we do not lose happiness forever, happiness is sometimes also time-bound, but if the happiness of one is missing, then the happiness of the others will come, so in life do not berlu sad if one happiness is lost because other happiness will come. then we must sincerely accept it.

I really like that comment, thank you for sharing

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75