Films, Magazines and adventures in Bolsover - an insight to my close brush with Hollywood

in #life7 years ago

Four years ago I was Editor of an online magazine.

AWESOME Magazine had around 100,000 hits per month and so could be considered quite a success.

I was Editor for around a year before time and other things like life got in the way and the magazine couldn’t be continued.

This is one of the front covers.

A publicity shot from the movie Dead Walkers – Rise of the 4th Reich.

I was also Producer on the movie. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2909482/

I also had credit for cinematography, Art Dept and Location Management.

Great Northern Hotel did a fantastic music video for the movie.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xv94tg_cutz-and-collides-by-great-northern-hotel-from-the-movie-dead-walkers_music

I provided some of the wardrobe – coats mainly. I also taught some of the actors how to hit, fight and punch without damaging their target.

@s0u1 also worked on the set, cinematography, electrical dept and he provided one of the major props. His Buell XB1200 Lightning was featured in the movie.

We filmed at an old council depot in the middle of a freezing December, we had to provide ALL electricity and water to the buildings via generators and water bowsers. People froze their asses off but it was one of the most interesting and fun times of my life.

I’m glad I never grew up.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That sounds... awesome!

LOL it really was :)

I've just been watching the music video.

Yeah, that was FUN!

Cold, bone-deep cold, but so much fun!

Especially for the girls in the little dresses!

Oh yep! And those in nearly-nothing, they were getting beaten just to try to warm them up... lol

I remember riding the bike to the location and getting stuck on a hill covered in ice. First I stopped going forward, then I started sliding back down the hill. Bad in a car but frightening on a bike. All ended well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17