The True Story Of My 50 Pound Magic Crystal - How it found me and how it protects my home - Do you believe in magic?

in #life7 years ago

17 years ago I was out cleaning the yard at a property I had just purchased when I spotted something black in the tall weeds up against the fence.

That day I was filling bags with garbage to take to the dump so I went over to the object with the intention of throwing whatever it was out with all of the other trash but when I reached for it and tried to pick it up, I discovered that it was very heavy.

Pulling the weeds back, I could see that it was some type of black rock, shiny like obsidian but much, much heavier.

Being a rock hound from a young age I immediately felt a sort of affinity for the big black rock and decided to spare it a trip to the landfill.

Days later I retrieved the stone from it's original resting place and set it on the patio out by the pool.

For the next twelve years or so the black stone sat on the patio as a decorative item and a conversation piece.

Now here's were it gets interesting.

The property consists of a main house and a small apartment building on the back lot with a patio and pool between them which is a common area for everyone to hang out.

Throughout the years people that would visit the property would always go out of their way to comment about how peaceful and relaxing the property was and how they felt good being there.

The general consensus between those who visited the property and the tenants that lived there was that there was some type of magic about it.

Now, the property is nice but it's not that nice and I always believed that there had to be something "unseen" about it that was making people feel so good.

But I never knew what.

In about 2014 a new tenant moved into one of the back apartments and immediately had a an interest in the stone. She was very spiritual and into astrology, mineralogy and many of the other metaphysical mediums, even more than I was at the time.

She asked me what the stone was and almost embarrassingly I replied that I didn't know and that I'd just loved it since the first time I saw it.

One day she had some friends over and after clamoring around the stone, taking photos of it and doing some research, they finally solved the mystery.

Black tourmaline.

Amazingly, black tourmaline is regarded as one of the most magical crystals of all the magic crystals and the piece that's been residing on my patio is still the biggest one I've ever seen.

Here is a description of just SOME of the qualities attributed to this unique stone.

"Ancient magicians relied upon Black Tourmaline, known as Schorl, to protect them from earth demons as they cast their spells. Today this stone is still revered as a premier talisman of protection, a psychic shield deflecting and dispelling negative energies, entities, or destructive forces. It guards against radiation and environmental pollutants, and is highly useful in purifying and neutralizing one’s own negative thoughts and internal conflicts, and turning them into positive, usable energy. " - Source

"Black Tourmaline is also a powerful grounding stone, electrical in nature, providing a connection between Earth and the human spirit. Its supportive energy aligns the energy centers of the body and channels healing light throughout the system. It promotes a sense of power and self-confidence, allowing for a clearer, more objective view of the world. It is empowering to those who must live or work in challenging environments or when facing difficult circumstances." - Source

Now, there's no way to prove that crystal is the reason people that come within close proximity to it feel a need to comment about how good the energy on the property feels but I do believe there is something that can be said about the unusually high number of comments I've received over the years.

Today the crystal sits in an urn on a table by a window that faces the path visitors travel to enter the back of the property and while there may be no scientific way to prove whether or not the big black rock is magical, it just looks really cool sitting there.

Thanks for reading,

Michael

Genuine Content Certificate.png

Sort:  

Excellent post

Wow fancy finding such an amazing crystal!! Just incredible It looks beautiful in the photo! Do you think earlier generations had used it's energetic power and it had been left there by someone at sometime? Totally fascinating! Following you now with interest.

@sallybeth23 I have no idea what the history is before I found it. Rumors are the people that owned the property before the lady I bought it from were a bit "off the wall" so maybe they are part of the story. I wish I knew. Thanks for the comment :o)

Thats pretty cool. Glad you didn't dig up kryptonite. That would have sucked...

When I was researching it, I came across a line of thinking by some that claim tourmaline is "not of this earth" whatever that means so you never know haha. To bad it wasn't a big black diamond :o)

That's a really beautiful crystal! :)

And to answer your question, no, I personally do not believe in magic and I don't see why you would believe that the crystal is magical when you realize yourself that you can't prove it which in my opinion means that there is no good reason to believe it. Still, nothing wrong with having a this beautiful piece of crystal in your house and being happy about it.

I see your point but there is another way of seeing it, for example...

I can't prove my better half loves me, but I believe it to be true.

Thanks for giving my post attention, much appreciated :o)

Sure, it's a pleasure :)

I'm sure you have a lot more evidence that your better half loves you than that the crystal is magical. You have all their past behavior to go on and you can demonstrate it to a much higher degree of certainty. You can't be 100% sure, but it's most probably a more reasonable belief than a magic crystal. Also, we have much better scientific understanding of love than magic and you can in fact demonstrate that a thing that can be called love is a real process that happens in our bodies and brains. Magic on the other hand is something that has pretty much failed whenever it has been claimed and subsequently tested.

Still, a really awesome crystal nonetheless!

All the best! :)

I can tell you love a good debate as do I my friend but I'll be the first to admit I'd have an uphill battle trying to prove magical stones exist, honestly I just don't know.

I believed that I had enough empirical evidence to write this post but in all actuality the phenomenon I've experienced with people feeling good at the property may not have anything to do with the stone at all but rather with me.

But I couldn't prove that either :o)

I do indeed :)

I don't know is always acceptable, we can't know everything. I think your second hypothesis is much more likely ;)

You could actually try some experiments by removing yourself and/or the stone to check how people would feel about the place :P But yeah, that would be a bit too much ;)

Hi Michael, that's an interesting post indeed. I think there are still so many things that we have very little understanding in.

I still have one of these somewhere https://empowerdisc.co.uk/
I was fixing a photocopier at a customers in Leeds around 1999-2000. While there, there was a man who obviously knew the owner very well and after a while this strange chap started talking to me about a pain in my shoulder. Long story short, this man was Coby Zvikler (yup, I'd never heard of him before either lol). He gave me a free book about his life story and I ended up getting one of his discs. I used it for a while but somehow seemed to loose interest. Maybe I should find it again and see if it can work it's magic once more......

That's a cool story Rob, those discs must work pretty well cause' they certainly aren't cheap lol.

I've experimented with stuff like that over the years like the QLink and like you, I've always tended to lose interest.

I think the power, if any, may reside in your level of belief as to whether it really works or not and if that is true, we don't need any of these gadgets for the experience :o)

Peace,

Michael

Positive mental attitude :)
I've been a stress-head for many years and I've gone grey long before my time lol.
Cheers,
Rob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25