Facebook requiring Identity Verification

in #life5 years ago

Tried to log into my Facebook only to realize they have blocked my account ...

I am being forced to give my "birth name" and show proof of identity ...

When did Facebook become a state controlled website ... oh wait...

What should I use for my Social Media ??

Help me Steemit Fam!!

Screen Shot 2018-12-18 at 3.37.59 PM.png

Sort:  

shame

I'm working on a lawsuit for this in the United States. The concept of a real name and the limitation to only having one name is ridiculous.

Posted using Partiko Android

how can I help?

Where do you live? Message me on Facebook?

Posted using Partiko Android

i live in Atlanta ga ... hit me up on telegram @j00ze

maybe all this is to satisfy the congress. maybe it was a solution for the government

it's like crypto exchanges having tighter KYC

That is crazy.
I have not heard of that before, but then again I don't spend much time on FB.

lol yes, they are getting tight!!

Welcome very nice and good post

Hi @metama!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.592 which ranks you at #15081 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 327 places in the last three days (old rank 15408).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #119.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Maybe someone already suggested this but a friend of mine had a similar problem. She got back in by scanning in her Drivers License, but whited out the DL# and address. You could maybe even change your name on the DL. She got blocked because they thought her name was fake, but it was not.

I am ready to let go of Facebook. Seriously just learned they have chats on partiko now... Do I really need any thing else??

Posted using Partiko Android

I think FB is getting ready to take its trek to a monetized level. I just wrote a post about them being in talks with India to offer a 'stable coin' for its WhatsApp app.

I believe FB is good for business purposes only.

BTW, are you sure this isn't a scam?...Rme, smh...odd times..changing times.

Peace.

nah its real ... I'm still blocked out of my account. I think zuck is just getting tighter and tighter

...might be a 'pilot study'...

If this was to be implemented in the U.S., they'd have to raise 'membership' to 18 and older; or, children under 17 would need parental permission. This should be interesting.

Peace.

You got a 36.63% upvote from @booster courtesy of @metama!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89