The Power of Tears

in #life6 years ago

When he saw his wife cry it gave him the worst feeling in the world.

My good friend @lexikon082 posted about seeing his wife cry and I understood her tears; they resonated with me because I have shed those tears. I want to assure him, and all men, really, that tears that come out of the blue, that confuse and maybe scare you, are a powerful thing and something that doesn't necessarily have to be scary or confusing - but a woman's tears are something to respect and revere.

It's a girl thing

Maybe it is, maybe it isn't but in my personal experience, and being a lifelong observer of human behavior, we girls cry. We cry when we're happy, mad, sad, and emotionally or psychologically moved. We cry when we're holding ourselves in check from killing people because we're so frustrated. We cry seeing our babies move through milestones. We cry in times of grief and hardship. We emote tears of joy and accomplishment. It's no wonder that guys are confused.

Tears are not a sign of weakness

Make no mistake: tears are not a sign of weakness. It doesn't prove that we are "the weaker sex."

Let me tell you something.

iceland-2064170_640.jpg

image source

WATER IS ONE OF THE STRONGEST
POWERS OF NATURE ON THE PLANET.

Do not fuck with those tears.

Water, in its various forms, have the power to create and destroy.

tears1.jpg

image source waterfall | image source tsunami

Life changes

Kids grow. Parents die. Our body changes. Jobs come and go. Hardship happens, but so does an occasional windfall. Friends appear and disappear. Burned bridges. Mended fences. Thankfulness. Prayers for others...

Really, anything and everything can bring on the tears. And that's okay because without that little leak we get once in a while...

well... We might just pop!

And you wouldn't want that to happen.

Read @lexikon082's post

aaa-merej99-footer-steemit.png

Sort:  

A good cry is such a healthful expression. Aren't you also touched by a man who is not afraid to show this watery side of himself! Being real is where it's at. Love your post @merej99.

Absolutely @everlove! My hubby is probably one of the biggest mushes I know. He might not be so watery but everything shows in his eyes. <3

Glad you get to experience that @merej99. I'm grateful for this new version of men who are in touch with their feminine side. Brings on another deep facet of existence.

Crying is an expression of our emotions and feelings. That is why women are more in touch with themselves.

Posted using Partiko Android

It was a long journey for me to realize that my tears were not weakness. Thank you for stopping by to post your thoughts. You are appreciated :)

So amazing post friend. I like it "thank for sharing"!! @wfuneme
"Today is a new beginning, a new opportunity to turn your failures into achievements, and your mistakes into lessons." @wfuneme😊
Follow me, Check my blog Upvote, Comment, and Resteem. And I'll do the same. Thanks

hi @ merej99 I agree on your idea that tears isn't a sign that women are the weaker sex. Weeping tears is our outlet of our emotions and its one of the coping mechanisms to deal with a lot of stressors in life. It is a healthy form of defense mechanism that keeps us "sane" as we go through a lot of hardships in life.

Well said, my friend...

Hope you're doing well.

Have you seen WEKU?

😄😇😄

@creatr

I love you Mere.
You stir the soul and tap into truth.
You make all the other forking stuff irrelevant with your stripping back to that which is the truth, and telling it with heart felt honesty, void of the gift wrapping of ego or pretence.

Well said @merej99 , your post about moved me to tears... upped and resteemed. just back after mostly being off for a week!👍✌💕😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73