The HELL-Evator

in #life6 years ago

meesterboom-hellevator.jpg

Oh my god, we're going straight to hell!!!

I yelled hysterically at the little lady as the elevator lurched into motion. She grabbed my hand and shrieked louder than I had.

An old woman at the back of the elevator let out a little yelp and looked around frantically.

The little lady tugged on my hand and turned a pain-stricken face to me.

Oh no Daddy... OH NO... It's the HELL-evator!!!! We're going to HELL!!!

I grabbed her in a big hug and lifted her up with a chuckle.

Oh yes my little lady. There is only one destination when you get in the HELL-evator. and that's...

ksmzmzm.jpg

We yelled happily.

Will you stop shouting about hell, you gave me the fright of my life?

Squawked the old woman at the back of the HELL-evator with us.

I looked up from my Daddy/daughter tomfoolery and gave the old shrew a hard look. She was very old and very waspish and was distinctly unimpressed by our antics. I hadn't even noticed her getting in because we were having such a giggle.

I am afraid we cannot just accept our fate like sheep, madam?!

ksmzmzm_20180610192821157.jpg

What nonsense? It's just a lift. We are only going down to the food hall.

Or HELL...

I muttered like a growly bad actor in a seventies horror movie.

The woman turned her head away and huffed loudly. I nudged the little lady and gave her a wink.

The lift reached the ground floor and pinged, the doors slid open

WAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! We're in HELL!!!

Yelled the little lady and I.

The old woman gave a startled jump again then glowered at us and stamped out of the lift muttering about speaking to the Manager.

ksmzmzm_20180610193053440.jpg

We both had a hearty chuckle.

An old man entered the lift. Neither of us had moved to leave. The old chap looked at the buttons and opened his mouth to speak.

Could you press 6 please?

The little lady was jiggling up and down with excitement.

Of course. 6th floor, coming right up!

The doors swished closed. I smiled at the little lady.

Oh my god sweetheart, we're going straight to HELL!!!

Sort:  

The title alone made so laugh so hard. Nice one!

It came out of nowhere when she kept badgering me to play in the lifts. I knew it was a winner!

Oh that's a great one! I will definitely have to play that game with my niece when she gets a wee bit older, sorry that I missed out on it with my own! LOL!!

So much cooler to go to hell in a hellevator than a handbasket ;)

EDIT: Well that was freaking bizarre, I'm sitting in the parking lot of building two at our current hotel in Flagstaff Arizona where I'm waiting for some laundry to finish, and just as I posted this comment I overheard a snatch of some passerby's conversation then went like this "Go to hell? You can't tell me to go where I am already" I fucking kid you not! Cue twilight zone music!

Lol, note that's synchronicity!!!

Oh yeah, you want to catch that game. You just need a lift and about six floors minimum hehe!!

You are my favorite. Even if you are going TO HELL!😆

And I refuse to become crone-like as I age. Crotchety and mischief-wreaking yes, soul and joy sucking wrinkled old bat NO!

As usual, thanks for the giggles!

Thank you for reading it! And you will never become like that, I can tell!!

Hello @ meesterboom: What building is that where only old people come in and out of the elevator? ... No, I do not think it's a home for the elderly and if it were, I would believe it's an old-age hell, controlled by Devil Boom and his little imp


Here are the pair of jewels after embittering life to the poor elderly.

Even the Devil has good times with his children.

Greetings @meesterboom

Lol, it was a shop here that favours the elderly but it also sells school uniforms and had a sale today! 20% off!!

Sounds pretty hellish to me XD

goatsig

Ah, it was magnificent!

Those discounts can not be wasted!

School can be hell .... ask me I am a teacher so anything to do with school will also make me shout and scream hahaha

I love it. You have the little one in full training mode already. In fact, it sounds like she has the skills needed to go out and be the Boomstress that will make daddy proud. We are all going to hell at some point, why not earn the trip outright?

I think she is certainly worthy of taking the crown. She has quite the devilish sense of humour. I tease the good lady constantly about it all being from me, lol!

I love it! That is just so much fun! We used to do things like this when my sons were little...Fun to watch other people's faces.

It's great isn't it. You have to live in the moment!

I just want to relive some of those moments. Time to visit with the granddaughter! She loves these games...

They are good at reminding you of the carefree-ness of being young!

I want to be 5 again! Even if it is only for a day! What fun it would be!

down...down...down..ya go...your next stop HELL

when I was reading I got flashbacks of old Twilight Zone movies...lol

OMG sounds like an interesting ride

It would be a wild ride. I might not be so chirpy after that!

What is up with you and wasps!? I mean seriously, couldn't she just let people have fun? Why should fun die? Who cares if other people go to hell gleefully? Again with all the questions? Am I ever going to stop?

Are you?

Will I?

Are wasps intrinsically linked to my fate?

Are you the candle that burns bright, that's so bright it illuminates the world? Will your flame eternally shine?

It did. I cant think what happened.

Or did I!

O people can be so 'normal' and boring. I would have laughed so much if I were there and seeing a dad and child enjoying themselves is priceless.... enough sadness and seriousness in this world....

Exactly, a wee bit of light heartedness goes a long way

Once in a while, it is good to have a good bonding session between a daughter and a father. The old woman was interfering with this session. Doesn't she know that she was destroying these beautiful moments? Upvoted!

She was indeed, we showed her though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27