Sassy Beers!

in #life6 years ago

151655sh_20180512105404503_20181020122208608.jpg

Who doesn't love a sassy beer? That's right, no-one does not love a sassy beer!! Oops hang on, too many double negatives. And Saturdays are all about the positives!!

So what do we have this week? A couple of light sassy beers to brighten up the dull approach of Winter.

We have a fine blonde IPA from the dreich depths of Scotland and a little hottie from the deep South of this fair Isle.

Let the battle begin!!

Datdud_2018gx_20180922164002087_20180929144644797_20181006164142072_20181013161704428_20181020122750170.jpg

Look at you with your gaudy coat of yellow my lovely! What enticements do you have under there? Let us see...

20181020_195226.jpg

Mmm mmm, pours like a Scotsman's outflow the day after the night before and who can resist that! All in all, I can't fault it's slightly cloudy amber goodness. But, the proof is in the pudding! So to speak.

A fine thing. Nothing greatly outstanding but good, hoppy with sweet hints of apricot to mellow the bitter bitter bitterness of its savage character. I like it. I could drink a ton of them on a night out. 7.5/10 booms!

What do we have next. A funky bottle...

Datdud_2018gx_20180922164002087_20180929144644797_20181006164142072_20181013161704428_20181020122956355.jpg

I do like the design. It's subtle but classy. Two of my favourite things.

Let's get it out.

20181020_201131.jpg

Hang on. What the bloody fuck is this? It's kind of pink, reddy pink?

Have I been sold a pup? Ah, the bottle claims they added raspberries, elderflower and basil at the end of the brewing process. How on earth did I miss that?

Oh well. Taste it I must!

Ooft. For crying out loud. What is wrong with these people?! Why? Why would anyone drink something like this if they had a choice? Boaky, pish and shit. 3/10 booms and that is only because of the label.

That will learn me to actually read the label properly sometimes. I just saw the funky label and the words Berliner Weisse and thought, excellent.

But no. Not excellent.

Boo hiss. I'm off to drink something else.

Cheers everyone!!

20181020_202228.jpg

And whatever you do, if you haven't voted steem yet, go do it here! We can win this!!

http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Sort:  

Cheers!

As soon as I scrolled down to the 2nd beer I had a feeling you weren't going to be keen on it. On a summers day, 1 of those might be acceptable. A session ale it is not!

It most certainly wasn't! I don't even think I could drink that tosh on a summers day!! Lol

Fair enough, I will be swerving the tosh for the blonde then!

Isn't that always the best way ;0D

"We have a fine blonde IPA from the dreich depths of Scotland and a little hottie from the deep South of this fair Isle."

Weaving wonderful words with whimsy wunce wagain!

It's all about the whimsy when it comes to the words!! Hehe :0)

arrgh..are you sure they didn't slip you a fruity wine cooler then instead of a beer??? That doesn't even qualify as beer lol.

At least the blondie held up for ya. Voted my max...c'mon Steem!!

I think they slipped me something that's for sure!!

It's so close, lay I looked we were winning but it chops and change so much!

Is it bad of me that I actually hope the beer is not good? Love it when you are tasting the ones not so good LOL. A man got to do what a man got to do. SO? Do you struggle through drinking the whole bottle or do you through away the ones your do not like? Alcohol is not to be wasted:)

I hardly ever throw them away but I am not asked to admit it that in this case that one got well binned!!

howdy sir meesterboom! haha! I always want one of them to be terrible so I can see your reaction, sorry! lol.

I half hour for I've to be terrible too! :0)

@meesterboom what a disappointment the last beer, I want to think that the one who developed this beer was already fired from the factory.
Health dear friend
I wish you a beautiful Sunday

One can only hope that that was the case! A great Saturday to you too!

On that 2nd one, all you'd need to do is put a small umbrella in it and it'd probably taste better. Maybe? :-P

It couldn't make it taste worse, lol!

LOL! I'm glad you caught the double negatives, bullBROzer! We don't want it being called out repeatedly for everyone to see now, don't we? Don't we!?

Ach! The inevitable dud week. After a high comes the low, such is the plight of this rollercoaster we call Saturdays. For a second there, I thought the Ida one was a monthly excretion of a woman named Ida. That would've been awkward.

I think perhaps it was the monthly excretion. Although that may have been tastier...

Watch, what am I saying. The beer has deranged my mind!!!

From the looks of it, it looks like it truly is!!

Seems a glass of whiskey might be okay after all. Guess the second one was eventually given to the plants. Herbel tea seems to be good for them.

Cheers mate, have a great weekend!

It was indeed given to the plants!!

I am having a cheeky double for the road. Cheers mate!!

My favourite bit of this video is the Peppa Pig house :) When I want to brush up on my school room French I watch the French version of Peppa.

Hehe, yeah, my daughter is mad for it. She has her stuff everywhere!!!

That's a good idea actually on the language thing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48