Is It Safe To Go To Sleep?

in #life7 years ago

I am a simple man at heart. I have my little routines. I go to bed. I sleep like someone has hit me with a stick. Then I wake. Waking for me is similar to having my face rubbed in nettles. However, it's preferable to not waking so I will give it a pass.

My morning ritual before heading to work these days is shambling into the kitchen. Setting up my coffee machine then banging cupboard doors in a grump looking for my mug. Finally, when it's found and the coffee is ready I have a seat and flip open my laptop and settle in for a good catch up on all the steemit posts I have missed overnight.

It always cheers me up and gets me ready to face the travails of the day.

This week however, we have had some dramatic days here on steemit where I have literally sprayed out my coffee onto my bewildered laptop and thought WTFUNK man, I was only asleep for seven hours!

So I have to ask? Is it possible? Can I go to sleep and wake up in the morning and all will be well?

Sort:  

Thanks for the great, humorous-over-the-unfortunate-seriousness-of-the-Steemit-world post. It is hard to keep your chin up sometimes. Even with good coffee.

Also...I've recently heard that sleeping with your glasses on makes you dream more intellectual dreams. Pretty sure Einstein slept with two pairs, dark over light. I'm stacking the things now!!!

Haha, i shall get stacking them myself now. Maybe sunglasses too to make me cooler lol!!

You look like an Angel in your sleep, it would be a crime to wake you

Oh no, the eternal sleep. Please no!! ;o)

Ha ha, it would be interesting, no worries

"We're all mad here." Sleep well, @meesterboom

Yeek!! Keep it safe for me! Hehe, gnight!

I feel the same.
Please can't we all just play in the sandbox together nicely, I wonder...
I go to bed thinking one thing, then I wake up and discover something the exact opposite...WTF is right! Am I in a Twilight Zone episode?

I am now awake and ready to face the potential horror of the feed!! I have a good feeling!

@meesterboom ahhahaha - yes let's just play in the sandbox indeed!
chico you forgot you got a cat who bothers you daily mewwww ~~~
hhahaahah have a great day! you're up aint you?

I sleep like someone has hit me with a stick

  • lol .. I only do this when I'm dead tired.

I am totally up and awake and all is well with the world!!!

Miaow to that cat!!! :0)

Good show! Just keep encouraging us all...I'm still feeling unsure but will proceed. ;)

Yeah it will be all good!! If we all just club together and keep posting it can't go downhill!!!

All this excitement- what will happen tomorrow?!?! Crazy dreams @meesterboom!

Hehe, Cheers missus!!

Did you have crazy dreams?

Not a blip. Not even a hint of one. Think i didn't even move all night!

Slept like a baby.

Yes indeed! Just like that last picture aahhh

I am the exact same way in the morning, the rule in my household is not to talk to me until after my first cup of coffee, because I am an awesome combination of pissy and incoherent!
Well, no matter what might happen on steemit in the night, I will be here to laugh with you tomorrow ;)

As long as there is laughs then everything will turn out alright! I have a good feeling about today's steeming :0D

Hmm.... How about is it safe to wake up?

That's a very good question! I can but hope!!!

This week however, we have had some dramatic days here on steemit

I've been out since last we spoke, and I've caught up thanks in large part to your posts. Such a rollercoaster of emotions, huh? I can't believe everything went down in a couple of days. Hard to keep up with these turbulent times. I really hope there's something positive coming our way soon.

There is!! A positive wave of positivity!!

Can you feel it!!! ;0)

Glad to have ya back!!

Glad to be back, even though I was just gone for two days so much has already happened. It's like a blink-or-you-miss-it kind of affair! haha

I wondered if it is a horror story. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13