Race against Time

in #life5 years ago

Have you ever woken up and feel as if you’re on the wrong side of time?

Everything looks as if it moving against you?

You feel disconnected with people and places, even the simple things that bring you happiness have no taste again?

It looks as if you have been left behind; no step you take brings the desired result you wished for?

You move one step; you realize life is already 10 steps ahead of you?

Catching up with it seems impossible or even like a fairy-tale?

There are moments you feel, yes I’m in control, gaining the right speed and precision but within a blink of an eye, you’re back on your butt wondering what just happened.

Well that’s how I feel most of the time.

Sometimes I feel disconnected with all around me.

The little things I enjoy doing, becomes bile in my mouth.

I feel as if I’m in a rat race, just running around but getting nowhere and yet like an adage says “Time waits for nobody”.

Sometimes I wonder why one even has to make an effort to do the right thing.

Why I can’t just sit my ass down all day doing nothing and not care about the outcome?
I sometimes wonder what’s the end result of the entire race we are running.

I have seen a man go from being a poor to being rich by doing minimal and basic things, yet I have seen someone who runs every day doing more and getting nowhere.

But yet I have come to the understanding that race against time is just a way to pressurize ourselves to do things when we are not mentally ready to do them. I mean doing things when you feel like not doing them because at that point, you assume if you don’t do them you’re getting left behind by your peers and people around you.

There is a common saying where I come from and I quote “A man’s morning starts when he wakes up” and I have decided not to be worried about anything anymore

I am Mayorblaze and Welcome to my thought land

Sort:  

Add picture to your post and make sure it's well sourced, use tags that are common and easy to find #wafrica #steemjet #theluvbug

😂 😁 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87