Motivational Monday (A Shot of Motivation for the day we all love)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There are many reasons that can lead to stagnation of oneself ...

Today we are going to have a quick view of one of them.

Stuck in comfort

I like to analyse this one, since it can be extremely subtle and hard to diss.

While being a positive thing in life, generally speaking, comfort can also boost the levels of laziness and conformity to extravagant levels.

Like the bird who doesn't leave the cage when possible. Or the tiger that wants o go back to the circus.

Unfortunately, some people need to hit rock bottom to start a change, some need to lose a lot to appreciate what they have.

Note I'm not saying that hitting rock bottom is necessarily a good thing. But if you tend to be lazy, short term, quick fix, shortcut oriented... You can easily get stuck in comfort.

Comfort can indeed be extremely seductive. “Yes it would be nice, to go there and do all the things I want to do and it would be nice to get a better life, but you know… I have a job”

It might get you some satisfaction in the moment. It's easy to stay in the couch ...

Again I'm not saying that comfort is bad... I personally love comfort, specially when you need to recharge batteries it becomes even better to be comfortable. But I'm well aware that it can not suck me into it... I will enjoy it has much as possible but it won't stop me.

All I'm saying is if you have plans and purpose... beware of comfort.

12431556_10153204954331811_1654364703_n.jpg

Thank you for reading and have a great week.

Pictures (except logo) from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Comfort is nice but there is a time and place for comfort and getting out there and getting done what needs to get done. Thanks for the post

Completely agree. Thanks for the comment.

followed! i love motivation type stuff, keeps me going in life

Thanks for the follow man.

No problem dude will definitely be keeping up with your motivation posts

much needed motivation... 3 cups of coffee not doing it today .. lol

thanks @maxjoy !

My pleasure @mpspringer , glad it helped a bit.

Started on that video editing?

still on my todo list! dealing with some photoshop issues right now and consuming too much time! ugh such is life

Yep. Sounds like great post to relax after this day's markets chaos!
Great. :d

Thanks man, that was my goal... get some inspiration for monday evening.

Great motivational post !

''Motivational Monday'', I like it ;) ;*

Me too. "MM"

Thanks lovely Maya Sky

UGH, FINE. I'll go for the run I promised myself I would go for today even though it's hot and I didn't get enough sleep and my limbs are sore from ComedySportz. FINE. I'll discomfort myself.

Glad I could help make a diference hehe

I'm GLAD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83