What is your biggest fear?

in #life6 years ago
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

My greatest fear is a society where facts are interchangeable with opinions
Sort:  

Depends what you mean by 'fear'. As a phobia, I'm not sure I have any. Nothing yet has struck me as irrationally terrifying.

As a general fear of some conceptual idea, this seems to change over time as the world around me changes. One day it might be the same as yours regarding society, another day it might be dying alone, the next would be my cat dying.

That being said, one thing I perhaps somewhat frequently find myself fretting over is my state of mind changing to something I can't feel in control of; Alzheimer's and the like. This stems from how my memory is clearly not as healthy as it should be, with only the vagues sense of any part of my life growing up compared to my sister's quite vast recollection of events.

I am in the fortunate situation where the life expectancy in my family is sufficiently low that it is unlikely that I will get Alzheimer's or a similar old age disease :D

My friend has it at 40 so don't be too hopeful about your imminent demise!

Alzheimer's at 40! Sounds strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84