I'm Growing A Weed Plant

in #life7 years ago

I like to have gardening projects in the summer and decided to try something a little different. I had a blue pot out on the porch with some old weeds (not the drug kind) in it. Feeling lazy in the early spring I put the pot in a corner and ignored it since I didn't need it. Over the weeks I noticed one of the weeds growing taller and taller.

It's a kind with spikes on the leaves that you need to wear gloves to pull out of the ground. I don't know the name but they are common and usually mowed over by lawnmowers in the yard. I've never seen anyone let them grow tall before. It's been an interesting project-experiment.

My "Weed" Plant

IMG_6731.JPG

I was interested to see what would happen to this weed if I left it alone. Grow and grow it did and now it is up to my shoulders (I'm 4'11). That's one tall weed. What's interesting is that the leaves on the lower half are all dried out now. About a week ago the entire plant was nice and green.

View Of The Top

IMG_6733.JPG

View Of The Leaves

IMG_6732.JPG

I've been watering it with my other purposefully planted plants. Since I've let it grow this long I might as well see it through the summer. I'm curious to see if it keeps getting taller or not. It's an interesting little weed whatever it's called.


follow me marx rab.jpg

Sort:  

nice "weed" plant. lol not what i was expecting.

Cool weed!! 🌿🌿

Was not expecting an actual Weed Plant when reading the title. Nice of you to care for this type of plant that is typically thrown out.

I thought it was the other weed plant lol

How unique! Very cool post! 😎
@marxrab

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81