Vacation with a Purpose!

in #life5 years ago

How Do You Spend Your Holidays?

I used to just go on vacation to one city, or to a certain area and chill and relax. Recently I have discovered something way more interesting, a vacation with a purpose!

Purpose

So what is a purposeful vacation? You may just want to unwind and relax, but it may also be the best opportunity to spend a whole week or multiple weeks on your passion, hobby or subject of interest. Try to go on a holiday once where the whole trip is surrounding a certain topic, like my recent trip: a whole week of acroyoga. Which as you can see is sometimes more acro than yoga ;).

You could also think about doing a week of hiking, kayaking or surfing. It doesn't have to be sporty though. What about a week of visiting art museums, and culture meetings. A language course spreading a few weeks or a cooking class retreat. Anything to get you submerged into a certain area of expertise, whether it is relaxation, learning or doing sports. This really helps to get you out of the 'drag' if you were in one, and to focus on specific fun activities. It is also a good idea to leave your laptop at home ;)

Btw, I'm the person on top in this picture!

42932594_242444239757321_6052284701355216981_n.jpg

Sort:  

Yes I love to get away on vacation and try do get something done I wouldn't otherwise do at home. A lot of time that is fitness or working on a report or project. It's always good to get in a different zone so to speak.

Vacation with a purpose?

I think I tried it once. Planned to write. I ended up with a 7k words unfinished manuscript and a mind filled with movies

Btw, I'm the person on top in this picture

Wow!

Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85