My Story: (Part1) How Jesus Healed Me. To those who don't believe that God answers prayers

in #life6 years ago

27335888_2025340577747347_1205188569_o.jpgHi! I just want to share with you guys my testimony , I feel like I need to share to you all how amazing Jesus is and how He healed me.
I was in Davao for my training as Supervisor in Goldilocks. Unfortunately, I was having rashes and I dont know what was happening until it got worse. My lips are wounded and I can't eat because every time I open it would bleed. I was not able to be confined in the hospital since nobody will take care of me in Davao. I lived in Butuan City and it was 8 hours away from Davao. Pastor Butch came in our dormitory to rescue me and I dont know him. He was just being told by my friend that someone needs help (I was not attending church when I was there, and I was on stumbling state in my spiritual life. I forgot to pray and read His word)
And so Pastor Butch prayed for me. I cant walk properly that time. becuase even my genitals have wounds and my feet also have rashes.

My body was so heavy, I was so so weak. I only took liquid food through straw. I think of Jesus. He healed many people in the Bible. Does He really healed people even when He is not around? And so I whispered a prayer and talked to Him. I said Jesus, I believe in you. I saw many people get healed in your name. And I want to see how you work in me. So while Pastor Butch Is praying for me, I believed in my heart and received that I am completely healed. Pastor Butch asked me how I'm feeling, I felt a little light and a bit stronger. Though I still feel burn on my skin. He said I am already healed. It's just the history of the condition I was having.
On the second day I decided to go back home so I can see my mom and daughter because I felt I was getting worse. I can't sleep properly.

I went home, my father cried when he saw. I was not the daughter he bid goodbye when I departed from the house. And now that I came back, I look like a monster. I was worried it will get worse so I decided that I need to be admitted at the hospital. I was not able to go to hospital when I arrived because it was Saturday. I have some meds that were prescribed by the doctor in Davao when I went for check up only. He said I need to be hospitalized. I cant sleep that night, feeling so weak and hopeless. The pain all over my body, I cant move, but I wanted to move to change position. But seems laying on my back was a bit comforting, but still hurting. I was thinking of my daughter and my family.
I am a single mother and providing for my mom and dad. I was the only one who is working. I have LUPUS. I was thinking it could be my lupus attacking me. And maybe it is now my time to say goodbye. My head was so heavy and my scalp are full of wounds. I cried silently so my mom cant hear me. I can't breathe. I questioned God. I was thinking about all the problems in our family. I don't want to add another problem. We don't have any money. Who will provide for my daughter and parents? God, if it's really my time why do I need to suffer. Just take me away so my parents will not have to worry about the expenses.

I was having self pity. I cried and cried. I posted on my Facebook wall that I want to rest since I already saw my family before I'm gone. My friends and relatives commented and they said they are praying for me. "stay strong for your daughter" "you still have more years to come" "have faith." "be strong" "just believe"
Their comments hit me. It was like a slap on my face. I claimed to be God's princess, how could I ever give up?? How could I never trust God? Then I asked forgiveness. I said Jesus, I am healed. I know you already healed me.
I know you have plans for me. I know there's a reason why this happens. I want to tell the world how powerful prayers are and I don't want to disappoint those who prayed for me, who believe and hope. Show them Father that you answer prayers. I am keeping your word for me that your plans for me is to prosper me and give me hope.

I know I am healed Lord because I already claimed it When Pastor Butch were praying for me. I'm sorry for doubting.
I smile a bit and opened my Bible. In one opening I directly saw a pink shaded verse on my Bible:

MATTHEW 9:29 Then He touched their eyes and said, "According to your faith will it be done to you".
27330057_2025385994409472_924474046_o.jpg
I cried in awe and I feel so excited and giggling. There's happiness I felt that night in spite of excruciating pain.

On Monday, we went to Butuan Medical Hospital, they were so indignant and did not accept us and told us to go to private hospital because they don't have CBC test and others. I felt disappointed but I just trust God. Maybe God won't let me be hospitalized. So I just told my mom that we'll just go to a dermatologist. We went to a Derma for a check up. She was shocked and immediately gave us a referral for a laboratory tests. She said that is a Steven Johnson Syndrome. She sent us away to have the labtest done immediately and be back. While waiting for the result, I was reading online about Steven Johnson Syndrome (SJS) and says it is a life threatening akin condition. I was alarmed and yet relieved because I already know what is it that I am having. Means there's a cure.

She prescribed me lower dosage of meds so my liver won't get too affected. she also told us it could be my Lupus.

We focused on my liver because my liver function was so high because of the meds I took. When we got home, I feel like I want to peel off the skin on my face because it was getting hard like a "LITSON" skin (BBQ pig skin only here on Philippines) I can't smile and even open my mouth. I peeled them off except the skin on my body. Then after few days they just peel off. Then I continued peeling off my face. My lips started to healed. I only put cream.
According to the articles from different websites, a patient with SJS should be under serious care in the hospital and need an IV. And the recovery period is 2months. I told my mom I will never want to be admitted to a hospital. We don't have bills to pay. But in just a week, I finally hold my daughter in my arms. Walk slowly. Clean the house a bit. Eat more solid food. All the wounds are gone. My face now is like a baby. My lips completely healed.
I was so amazed that I didn't have to get an IV. I didn't have to wait for two months for recovery.

JESUS healed me!!
JESUS is the same yesterday today and forever!! He healed from the past and until now.

And I want to share this to all Nations and pray for healing to sick people. Thank you Papa GOD!!
Jehovah Rapha!

"For I know the plans I have for you" declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future." Jeremiah 29:11

Never doubt God's promise, never under estimate the power of prayer. God answers prayers, maybe not right away, we also need to be patient. God will also teach us somethings while waiting for His answers!

I pray for those who needs healing and restoration in their family. God bless us all!!

Love,

@maricrisbasco

∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞∞

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

27046394_2034876590130786_2047187631_o.jpg

Sort:  

Amen! You are a living proof og God's love and mercy. Keep sharing His word because our God is a living God and He makes all thing beautiful in His time!

wow...amazing😱

God is awesome!

We are the cells in his body ~ the world is alive and all is him.

Free will separates us from his will until we choose to bow to him.

amen sis!

There is nothing called impossible with GOD. @chelx is right you're a living proof of GOD's awesome love to all of us.

He makes miracle things happened :)

am super blessed with your life's testimony sis.. i also had a skin condition when i was working in dubai .. i just trusted Jesus, our Healer! His plan for me was to go back to the Philippines. After few weeks, my red spots were gone with no traces of marks! Jesus holds our healing, we just have to trust him! Thank you for your story dear...

Yes sis, and it is natural for us humans to doubt, but blessed are those who trusted him. I was diagnosed with lupus when I was in Singapore for OJT. Seems like we Filipinos need to stay in our country. or maybe it's just the cause of our stressful work in other country.

wow! very powerful testimony. I am so happy for u and ur daughter.. she has her mommy back! :)

And I was so joyful when I have her in my arms again, I get to hold and hug her again. She was even helping me peel of the dead skin and said "ditty"(dirty). (she was 10 months old that time)

oh wow. :) sweet..

Wow! What an amazing testimony!
Indeed, God is a mighty healer.
He said in His word that by the stipes of Jesus we were healed. Therefore, sickness has no right to remain in our bodies when we claim our healing from His word.
I rejoice with you over your healing. May it be permanent in Jesus name. Amen.

Thank you! By the blood of Jesus we are healed. We just need to believe. :)

That's very true.

salute after I read it. now how are you brother @maricrisbasco
Are you well?

I am perfectly healthy right now! God is awesome!

What an amazing testimony. I pray you continue to be better. For your daughter, for your family and for the people who consider you as their inspiration.

Blessings @maricrisbasco for your testimonial. God is great. Resteemed :)

Thank you my friend! More and more blessings to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71