About the most famous Pakistani singer - Momina mustehsan

in #life7 years ago

"People think I got overnight success because I featured in a song with Rahat Fateh Ali Khan. I would like to share my side of the story because what they hear is the other side of the story. It wasn’t easy for me. Just because somebody’s life seems easy, happy or satisfying doesn’t necessarily mean that it is the truth. Everyone has struggles. Just like everyone, I’m also human. I’ve had struggles. There was a time in my life when I was depressed. I had lost all self esteem. I came to a point when I couldn’t even look at myself in the mirror. I gained weight. I literally thought I was worthless. I thought I wouldn’t be able to do anything with my life. Then I read somewhere, “It only gets better when you get better”. That made sense. The change has to come from within you. Only if you love yourself and know your own worth, only then will you ever be happy. Success isn’t determined by the number of likes on your instagram, the number of views on your video or the amount of money in your bank account. Success means feeling happy from within. Remember one thing. Dark times in your life never last. They are going to end. Just face them with a positive manner and overcome them. Have faith in yourself. Love youself before loving anybody else. If you’re not happy from within, nothing in the world will make you happy."momina-mustehsan-speaks-of-ordeal-of-being-popular-after-afreen-went-viral-1513929456-2221.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81