Who is responsible.....

in #life6 years ago

image

Who is responsible

for my life of solitude

forced to curtail my thoughts
in the blanket of darkness..

Who is responsible

for my life of imprisonment
unable to give wings

to my humble dreams of my life.

Who is responsible

for emptying the life in me

and draining the juice of happiness...

Who is responsible

for mashing up my thoughts

on the anvil of life

muddling up my sense of logic...

Who is responsible

for my dried up tears of agitation

unable to empty my heart of its ailments...

Who is responsible

for fueling my mind of red hot ashes scorching my insides with its heat severe....

Who is responsible

for scribbling my canvas of life,

now waiting for the other
half of unknown cacography...

Destined I am

to huddle in a corner
and pour out the lava
of boiling emotions..

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maria220 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89