Purple flower!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_5014.jpg

On the roof at my work, a couple of beautiful succulents are planted of which the picture above is one.

We had a cloud burst and the rain filled the flower with water.

IMG_5020.jpg
The flower is called Stapelia leendertziae.

It is well known for its large unique bell shaped flowers. It is a very dark red color almost purple! The flowers grow up to 12 cm long.
It is widely grown in gardens but for some reason does not really grow in the wild.
It occurs on the mountains of Swaziland in the Northeast of the country.
It is a really pretty plant!

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
The photo was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

Nice photos of a very interesting flower.

Thank you, yes I thought it was an amazing plant!

really nice flower. Thanks for the great Photography. Looking forward to some more of your posts

This is so wonderful, it can be so good if people make gardens on roofs.

Thanks yes I agree

I have never seen such a beauty. I love them so much, especially the color :))

Yes the color did it for me aswell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84