The Beginning of Change

in #life7 years ago

Well hello to you all! Lovely to meet you!
So, I heard of Steemit through a friend a few months ago, and looked into it, at first I was like, "Oh its just another blogging website". However the other day I remembered about it, and thought, well actually I could use Steemit to talk about , what some people are scared to talk about...Bullying. Well, not just bullying, and this is not a formal blog. It is more like a cocktail of my personal experience, as well as, trying to inform others of how to beat the "B" word...In a blog type of way.
Don't worry though! This isn't a lecture or force feeding you information or a preach! I just thought it is worth highlighting through my eyes, and maybe even make a difference to someone out there.

I'm hoping this wont be boring!

Are you ready to go back in time, by 12 years? In my shoes? (I'm a size 7 by the way so may not fit! but hold on to my arm!)
Lets start when I was in high school, and I was 12 years of age. One year in, and it is turning into my worst nightmare! I'm trying to "find myself", find my confidence, I weigh nearly 14 stone, and I am absolutely rubbish at maths! WHAT COULD GO WRONG!?
Everything, everything started going wrong. I was a misfit among the slim bodied, popular, caked-on make up girls who had ALL the friends. The friends I had, had found their own "group" and I was wandering why they had started to turn on me (well when I looked in the mirror I could see why). So with my head down, I carried on going to my classes, (it turns out I was a total swot at most subjects) and I was doing well, but with the disadvantage of having blue tack thrown in my hair (my hair was massive), and a group of lads shouting "EARTHQUAKE!" Every time I walked down the hallway.

This was just the start of a nightmare that wasn't going away. So I started sinking into myself, I was turning into a shy, even more over weight, lost, 12 year old girl.

For me, this was the beginning of change, and if you are reading this, and 12 years old (which, these days is crazy talk, BUT if you are, or any age that is) then don't worry, this can be the beginning of change for you as well! Not 12 years ago, but now!
Stay tuned for the next chapter!

Sort:  

Hello!

hello! Part 2 is now up on my blog!

Congratulations @manx-bird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82