My Water Heater Has a Leak, I'm going Tankless!

in #life6 years ago

0d53a607-4b73-4759-b97c-33cda8eaf69d.jpeg


My Water Heater has a slow leak that I thought was coming from the heating elements, but turns out to be coming from the tank itself. I bought this 6kw tankless water heater and am going to test out how well it works in my 2 bedroom 1 bath house. I may need to go larger, but I wanted to give this a shot to keep from getting a larger breaker.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

haha, a real plumber over here!!

I know right!

On demand water heaters are awesome!

Yeah! I'm excited to see how this guy will work for me.

The only drawback that I have ever found with them is that the water needs to be free of debris like silt and sand or else the water flow can become restricted.

Gotcha, yeah I just did an initial test and it's pushing out some good hot water with the 6kW version I got. Only the kitchen sink, bathroom faucet, and shower in my house. I messed up on my plumbing a bit and am probably going to have to re do it. My first test is making me happy with the purchase though!

Congratulations @makinstuff! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13