Steemit, My Study, Project I am Supporting with a Bonus on Coffee Knowledge

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Before You are reading through this, I have a coffee knowledge to pass on :
20170919_204213.jpg

Things are going pretty good lately,and that I feel truly blessed for everything. I am hoping, I would no longer feel melancholy and do things, I will regret the other day.

I am finally running on my track, once again. I've also been able answering some questions about my life, by wandering here and there. I am accepting the fact, I could be a little slacker at times. Anyhow, lately I am active on PAL, where I met cool people to chat ,and pass my free time.

Okay, so here's something, I've been busy on lately :

Steemit

Last week, I was trying to get myself involved in blue paper translation. I tried to translate the introduction into Indonesian ,but I am currently postponing it, due some other priorities.It's amazing to be able to translate steemit related information to Indonesian because it helped me sharpening my skills on translation, while also helping people to understand more about it.

Remember, I made steemit as my full time job? That's how I tried to contribute to community by providing understandable information, and try to give others, another opportunity to step out of their tiny box and see what world has to offer for them.

My Study

Nothing special to be honest, I'd prefer chatting with my friends over steemit, having meaningful conversation, than to engage with my peers. I hated the whole conversation about tedious paperwork, and I truly want them, to discover the outside by talking to people and experience some real thing.

A progress would be, I somehow, going to class more often than my previous semester. The only reason I go to class during monday at 7 am is this charming, young lecture,who look alike Adam Levine and has sexy voice. I kid you not, he's truly looking like Adam Levine.

Most importantly, I am running my group project again,helping people coping with their stress and mental health issues related. Although, I am not a psychologist myself but I always have my ears and place for people, who are wanting to be heard. Despite my unwillingness to engage with my peers, I am still trying to catch up by joining their annually theatrical performance as costume staff.

Next...

Project I am Supporting

There are currently two projects which catch my attention, Steptember and Schoolforsdg4 .

I have come across Steptember through @holoz0r post which you can find the link here.

'Steptember', is an initiative where the goal is taking 10,000 steps everyday between the 4th and 28th of September,in order to help those who can't move with ease and sufferers of cerebral palsy.s.

I am moved by this project because lately I indulge myself in idleness, and I needed to move around, without one tap away transportation. I honestly,still could not walk 10,000 steps daily but surely I am doing much better by moving maximum 5,000 steps. Things I do are for a reason, If I did not find any reason to do things, I surely won't do it.

This initiative, was also helping me to be less lazier.It motivates me to walk daily to go to comfy coffee shop, getting myself some latte, croissant or cake.

Meanwhile, I come across Schoolforsdg4 through @lindahas post which you can find the link Here.

I have not been really much looking into it,but roughly it's about helping unfortunate children getting proper education and nutrition. Reason of why I support this, is because everyone should have equal and proper education which most likely not happening in developing countries.

For me, basic education is needed, therefore these children have to get necessary education in order to thrive in this world.I believe that, if one of these children truly learning and applying things, which have been taught,they could be something amazing in the future. There's nothing impossible, if we work smart and hard.It also, because my own personal experience with education. I have had the opportunity to study in ivy league school without getting myself into debt afterwards. So, I think that sometimes if you're smart, and less fortunate, you truly can dream big.

So, check their page through @schoolforsdg4, If you want to know more details, and also this one cited from Linda's article

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needing to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged.

I truly believe, instead bitching about what lack from the system, and the government, why not try to do a small changes? It starts from ourselves. Thus, things I do are the representations of how I want to change the world. If you have any project that could let me contribute within my means, feel free to inform me.

Cheers, and Have a good day !

ReadRe-SteemComment.png

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @clayboyn and has been chosen by the @msp-creativebot curation team and @sammosk as being incredibly creative coffee flavored project. We are impressed, keep it up!

<3 beep boop

Creativebot signing off <3

Thanks for the shout-out for the project! I think I have said it before, but I'll say it again, you are an amazing person with a generous soul :)

Sounds like you have enough activities in life:-) You are working hard, I love coffee too and think it's more than necessary during stressful times. I support Schoolforsdg4 too and like you I think school is important to offer children a chance to get a bright future.

@kerlund74 I still think, I am not busy enough in my life. I have plenty times to spare to read books, to sleep,to be super chatty ,as you know. I am glad that you're supporting a good cause :), those children needs proper education.If they can't afford public school that kind of initiative is needed for them.

@hustlingbean I see you are doing okay. Nice, keep it up.

@markush, the ninjastoner, How have you been?

Right, As you can read above, I am alive and well now. I hope, you're doing well too. I was wondering if you are on discord. Also, I haven't seen your post lately or videos on your ninjaish activity lol. Glad to read again from you <3

Hey you:)

Thanks for your reply. Good to hear you are well. Im okay still breathing still hustling:) I went for a few minutes on discord couple times. I will connect you the next time im there. Your name is the same there as here?

Yes the nin-Jah-ish is on a pause little ankle injury but im recovering. Now im obessed with bittrex/dopecoins. https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-DOPE they got nice pumps and dumps. You still hustling I asume?

Im gonna hit my joint and drink my "Ice capucino" which is actually no ice but 80% milk. But delicious :)

We stay in touch.

@markush,

I have the same name everywhere, with dash and underscore combination. My discord would be (macchiata-). Hopefully, we can connect there!

I am still tryna figure out how to play with those statistic and stuff. Watched numerous youtube videos but, they were too technical. I am focusing on my study now, little less hustling, just observing from the distance.

Got my iced capucino the other day, now I definitely crave some caramel macchiato cause the coffee shop I went to, they don't have it.

Looking forward to talk to you soon,

Stay in touch 💓 😊

@macchiata hi thanks for visiting on my page..@macchiata thanks for your support..

wow your article is very informative and very interesting..love it..

i give you my support and thumbs up of upvote.

p.s

@mrblu

@mrblu, Thank you for the support :)

I'm still slowly getting those steps in. :) Today it feels like an ordeal to get the last 3000 in now that I am home from work; and it is such a lovely day outside, but I just want to relax.

I will get those steps out, even if it is pacing up and down the hallway!

Just in time!

I finished my 5,000 steps today and I'd be sending you my weekly share,for this week. It's a lovely day, and I opt for walking to go to my campus this week and get around to get some coffee :), and cakes. I've never been this active for the past 4 months. Thank you for sharing this initiative ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Upvoted by the Minnows Accelerator Project (MAP).

This article was created by a MAP Member. Any quality blog creator can request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project too.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Please upvote this comment so that MAP can continue to support Quality Content Creators.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Agree! Just do what we can do and just be grateful...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14