A Self Sustainable Ways of Living

in #life7 years ago

My disarray mind talking about Power and Self Sustainable Community


I would begin by stating that human is fascinating object and subject to study. The complexity of their mind, the beauty of their survival instinct, the beauty of their facial expression and sounds have always been very captivating to me. Often times, I would over analyse each choices they made although their intention is very clear. Human couldn't live alone by themselves for a very long time. We need one another to survive therefore, an idea of community arise in order to accommodate each of individual needs based on certain agreements. Nevertheless, whoever spark the idea of a community, does not necessarily be a leader.

The way I see a community is that we delegate a power based on an agreement which mutually benefits everyone in the circle. The power is delegated to them because we trust with our instinct that they're capable of accommodating and managing the needs of its member.However, once someone is given a power to control and lead a community, they tend to abuse it. It is no surprise that throughout history, one who has the control able to do what they please. Power is capable of corrupting someone's mind after one discover what they're capable of doing with it. They would no longer care about their promises, their main goals, or even the agreements they've made with the community.

I might still need to enrich my literature concerning dystopian society but every single time I read or watch, even when it's a community based society, there would always be abuse of power which then lead to rebellion by its member. The rebels, however does not really represent the majority of population as some are still living harmoniously and choose to stay away until they're being dragged down to the circle.

Is it difficult to live in harmony and balance?

Are we capable of living harmoniously and in balance ?

The question keeps ringing into my head for the past two years as I began to take interest on self- sustainable community. A place where government is abstain,no taxes and back to mothernature where things e.g. land, water, air and plantation used to be free. I began a research to find if a similar conception of that society exist and I found one in South India " auroville" an experimental town where people of all nationalities gather to live harmoniously as human unity Source. The whole concept and the idea is truly fascinating though as always it's not what is it like when it's being implemented.

A couple weeks back, I found another self-sustainable community in USA called " The Garden of Eden" Source. For the most part, I like the idea of not only taking from the earth, but also giving back to the earth. They're also posting daily on steemit! @gardenofeden which is really beneficial for all of us so we could get more exposure about the way they're living a life. It is something refreshing than auroville who I happened to read are still dealing with rape and corruption in the circle and little to none a story about its member and how they're leading a life.

These kind of living ways have to get more exposure because it offers another alternative of living a life in today's situation. It does look like going into the past when technology hasn't seized humanity. However, reflecting again to my question, I somehow believe that the community I mentioned is a set of example that technology and humanity could go hand in hand creating a balance.

sources :

1 | 2| 3

Scribendo cogito

Cheers, @macchiata

Sort:  

Hi @macchiata I love that you posted this and that we were able to find each other. I joined Steemit as a gateway to meet people in order to discuss things like this! You should look up "N Street Consensus" and "Sociocracy" I will talk to you more on Discord as to not write a novel on your post :)

@hearth-to-heart I have checked N Street Consensus but not Sociocracy yet. I've been busy this weekend and I'd like to discuss a thing or two about this community plus knowing where you live, I wonder if we could start similar thing over there :D what do you say? hit me up in discord. See you around!

I thought this community (steemit) would be a perfect place where everyone got along and anyone could be anything. Turns out, our virtual life's a little bit more complicated than a slogan on a bumper sticker. Real life is messy. We all have limitations. We all make mistakes. Which means, hey, glass half full, we all have a lot in common. And the more we try to understand one another, the more exceptional each of us will be. But we have to try. So no matter what kind of person you are, I implore you: Try. Try to make the world a better place. Look inside yourself and recognize that change starts with you. It starts with me. It starts with all of us.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gwapology from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi, upvoted and resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17