Sharing that Puppy Love

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Every time I see that puppy winking, I smile. There is nothing like a well-timed compliment to lift someone’s spirit.

I remember while @mustardseed and I were dating she found a powerful phrase to encourage me. To this day, she never ceases to say, “I’m proud of you”.

That may not seem like a big deal, but for someone that did not hear it much from his dad until he was in high school, it touches my core.


We hear enough words of war during our normal day. As such, it only takes a few kind words to stand out, and let someone know we care.


The puppy picture above is my go to for sending in a text. I enjoy catching up with friends during the week and letting them know that they are special.

The conversations often don’t go beyond a smile and thank you for thinking of them. But, there are times when a friend is having a truly horrible, no good very bad day, and they need a winking puppy in their life.

As my mom loves to say, “it takes so little to be above average.” Sometimes, that above average comment is the spark someone needs to keep running their race.


Image Sources: 1-2

Sort:  

I think the fourth tag in your post says it all - whatever is done from the heart always touches us. There are so few places in our lives where we are real

Well said, John. :)

What a cool looking puppy...thanks for the post. I resplied to you yesterday however my comments were lost.Hope you get this one

Hello @charles1

We meet here again, it seems we follow mostly the same people lol :)

The puppy looks cute and Wise

@ogochukwu

Hahah @ogochukwu its always good to follow smart people isnt it? wish you more success

I received your reply. Thank you, my friend!

Hello @lydon.sipe

Words are very powerful, this whole world was created by words, this goes a long way in showing how powerful words are. Despite the huge array of devices and Social Media Channels that claim to bring us all closer together, I still find out that real love is still not present online as it should be.

I see people with thousand of followers on Twitter who still don't get up to three likes on their Tweets.

Like you said it takes very little to go above average, there are little things like giving words of encouragement that we are meant to do for each other, but we are always looking for what we can get.

The world will be better place if people go about looking for what they can give, and words of love and Encouragement are one of the best things to give because that is all what most people need.

@ogochukwu

A beautifully crafted reply and wise words you have spoken @ogochukwu.

Thank you.

The last quote is beautiful.

Like your blog.

Thanks

it is.

Thank you for stopping by.

I love this dog,and Im gonna steal the image do send it to my BF haha.
True, you can never give enough compliments. Encourage people to speak from their hearts.. Have an awesome weekend!

Haha, go for it!

Somewhere I heard we receive 7-10 negative comments for every positive one - reason we cherish the positive ones.

Have a blessed weekend yourself!

I can relate to your need to hear that someone is proud of you. I grew up in a home where I was never told I was loved and where nothing I did was praised, only criticized. It scarred me and left me with a distorted view of love .

Words matter. They can break you or heal you. Touch matters.

Thank God he gave you @mustardseed to fill that void. Each joint supplies. God doesn't ding us with what we need, he uses the body of Christ to do so. Yes, sometimes a miracle comes where He intervenes directly.

And like Alexander, we all need someone to come alongside us with words of encouragement, love, and life. And our very bad no good days can be redeemed.

Give us our day our daily bread — manna doesn't last more than a day :)

manna doesn't last more than a day.

There is always at least one line you share that I hold onto. :)

I'm glad Lydon. You give me a lot to think about as well. Often we are on the same wave length.

It did make feel good reading the post and some messages were pretty unique ,it does feels better to go around with friends,they are a big part of our life .

So true.

keep that spark alive and go beyond : )

Exactly! :)

great post...!!!
upvoted and followed....!!!!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @lydon.sipe
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lydon.sipe to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97