You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Kitchen Table An Undervalued, Underutilized Tool In Our Current Society?

in #life7 years ago

As I became older I would sit around the kitchen table with seasoned family members; drinking coffee and getting to know them on a more personal, deeper level as they imparted wisdom learned throughout their life.

Just two weeks ago we had the pleasure of sitting down in a situation like this with my grandparents.

My grandmother was a missionary to the Navajo Indians with her late husband. The stories she could tell kept us occupied for hours listening to the wisdom of hands on living.

I realize that some folks don't have the ability to spend time with their seasoned family members. But if we do, that is truly something to cherish.

Thank you for the kind mention @lexikon082. I look forward to our conversations through the day.

Sort:  

I would have loved to be a fly on the wall hearing those stories from your grandma. You are very welcome for the mention. Your comment provoked my thought and you deserved credit for helping spawn this article.

They were pretty great - that may spark a post of my own.

You are a kind man brother. May you continue to be blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48