My Wife the Artist

in #life5 years ago


The combination of art and an encouraging word can be a powerful combo.

My wife started painting about a year ago now. At first, it was a comforting avenue to invest the little downtime she had. As of late, she is using it to bring tears to many an individuals eyes.

Given the line of work my bride is in, she hears about people’s heartaches and concerns on a daily basis. Rather than buy them a piece of art to keep their heads up, she decided to make them one.

Before, during, and after she works on a canvas, my beloved is praying over it. There are precious moments where ideas come to her that she incorporates in the art which speak directly to the person’s circumstance. It is a blessing for me to watch her love on people and see their reaction to their piece of art.

The piece you see here is one that hangs by my desk. Yes, it is a movie quote - which my close friends chuckle at - and it is has to do with a father teaching his young boy what to do when times get tough. It is a simple reminder to me that failure is never final, and there is One we represent by our actions.


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I have seen some people drawing a piece guided by the Lord too in the midst of worship and when the piece is presented to a certain person, it is like a work from heaven, ministering deeply in the soul. This artwork from your wife is absolutely glorious. :)

I have seen those pieces as well, and it is amazing to watch it all unfold. Thank you for your kind words.

I would say that Abi's art is a form of prayer - the painting becomes a visual encouragement for an individual - I pray often and sometimes I use words :)

I pray often and sometimes I use words :)

Sounds like the gospel to me. ;)

Perfection right there so good to see this :D

Agreed! Glad you liked it.

You have a great relationship, I can tell. Good to see you posting, Lydon.

Your long absence and my sporadic visits have caused me to miss this nice post... :(

😄😇😄

@creatr

Haha, back and forth we go. Happy Sabbath my friend!

Dear lydon.sipe:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Thanks for your support Lydon. Hope you are doing well.

Congratulations @lydon.sipe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85