Introducing Family to Cryptoassets

in #life7 years ago

One of my younger brothers, Hayden, recently texted me and ask what this bitcoin thing is. After I stopped laughing, I texted back and said we needed a phone call – I don’t attempt to explain the cryptoverse in book form via text anymore.

Hayden worked as an AT&T salesman in the past, so the learning curve was fairly small since he is technology minded. It also helped that we have had conversations about the FED, and how money is designed to store our economic energy. Overall, it was an easy conversation and I was pleasantly surprised how willing he was to invest once we were off the phone.


It is becoming more and more apparent to me how hungry people are for change. I realize it is not everyone – we see the “masses” continue to trust what they see and read from mainstream news. However, I don’t believe the minority is as small as it is made out to be.


As a Christian, I am constantly reminded in Scripture of how the minority wins out in the end. There is story after story where a few people, men, and women, stand their ground and the waves of opposition fall away. That is encouraging to me, and I hope, whether you are Christian or not, you take heart in what a few people can accomplish.


Image Sources: 1

Sort:  

Great question, still forming one. :)

Sirwinchester, and jrcornel have written the extent of articles I have read on BCH so far. I haven't watched a YouTube interview that is unbiased against BCH yet.

Great read and excellent post

You are always so kind. Thank you @road2wisdom.

@lydon.sipe
you doing great ensuing yo family key in into this wonderful opportunity... who are all those happy faces in the photo you sent...
keep steeming hot!

Thank you @kenhudoy! We certainly will!

welcome dear... my regards to all your family members and do find time to check my blog posts also...
thanks

Exactly! Make a call! What is with these youngins and texting?!?! Next we will advance to Morse code!
I love showing the young folks something new tech-wise. It doubly blows their mind coming from an old guy!

Haha, the look on their faces when an older fella blows their mind, priceless.

What is truly good always wins, i know because what is negative, what lives off the suffering of others always ends up consuming itself...

You have a beautiful family @lydon.sipe.

Wow, that is wisdom.....

Thank you @reddust.

i had to look at what i said and saw i had a typo and my auto capitalization function isn't working on my ipad...i don't feel wise...haha🤓😝

(hugs)

Haha, I knew what you meant.... 😄

(hugs)

@reddust
nice comment dear... you one steemian i enjoy reading her work... keep it up!

Amen to that brother. The minority is the key to change. A few committed people can and do change worlds. The Apostles come to mind.

Personally I don't try to convert people to steemit anymore as I believe actions speak louder than words.

I just keep steeming away regardless of the daily or weekly financial rewards of the platform, knowing that there is a much bigger thing going on here than just filthy lucre (although I am not against making money at all)

On minorities in general though. Look how the Pope suppressed Galileo's work for over 200 years and made him recant his 'heresy'.
The Pope has literally just changed direction on this weird thing called astronomy and the big bang?
And now it appears contraception may be allowable?
Great family photo btw :)

A few committed people can and do change worlds.

What a beautiful reminder, thank you @molometer.

Awesome pic of you and the family, my friend!

I, too, don't believe the minority is as small as it's made out to be, well, maybe in height in some cases.😜

Seriously though, thank you for the marvelous motivation, those oppositional waves haven't got a chance!

those oppositional waves haven't got a chance!

Woot woot! 😄

That's really cool to know about them thanks a ton for sharing !! :D

All truths are easy to understand once they are discovered

This is what the true essence of your blog. I like it a lot.

Thanks for sharing this @lydon.sipe

Steem on....stay blissful...

You are too kind @sthitaprajna.

Steem on....

Great story! I find crypto confusing.

Thank you! There is a lot to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06