Every Woman is Wonder Woman

in #life6 years ago

I had a dream the other night that I have been mulling over for a few days now.

In my dream, I was standing in a grassy field with a little girl. As I knelt down to speak with the little girl, she handed me a shoe that was clearly for a grown woman.

In my spirit, I felt that this little girl was unsure of herself and needed to find Wonder Woman to encourage her. As I looked up, we saw Gal Gadot - who plays Wonder Woman - walking on a path beside the field we were in.

I immediately led the little girl to Ms Gadot, and introduced the two of them. Gal proceeded to wave her hands and shake her head that she was not thee Wonder Woman. In that moment, my spirit knew the truth - every woman is Wonder Woman.

There is an unhappy reality that we face in our day that the Wonder Woman movie has made glaringly apparent - women don't believe they are Wonder Woman already.

Most ladies carry the image in their mind that they are still the little girl I met in the field. They hold big dreams in their hands that they want to fulfill, but those shoes are just too big to fill.

I must confess, that while I call my own wife Wonder Woman, I haven’t been good at giving the same encouragement to gals around me.

That confession is simply to say that I am part of the problem. Women do not hear enough from the men in their lives that they are strong, powerful, and capable of extraordinary things.

This is not a good thing. There are few things worse in life than for people to live in a lie they cannot see.

I for one will be making more of an effort to encourage the gals in my life to believe the truth - they are Wonder Woman and I love them dearly.


Image Sources: 1-2

Sort:  

I think women are finer than men. I prefer their company usually.

It is a completely different conversation with a woman than a man - the one upmanship is typically non-existent.

I totally agree. I prefer the company of women. Present company excepted! ;)

This was an interesting dream Lydon. Women have been put down for so long that we as men don't even notice it unless we have an epiphany or moment of clarity. Where we see the revelation. They are more than our equals. They can do things no man can do. They can create a new life.
Jesus knew full well the power of women.
Thoughtful post @lydon.sipe as always. Resteemed. tip!

Thank you @molometer - you are always so kind.

Okay, so John already ruined my response. Is that a surprise? tsk

So he says I am Mary Poppins but like you said

There are few things worse in life than for people to live in a lie they cannot see.

I don't see it. So....I'm sitting here with a shoe that is way too big for me. Maybe that's not a terrible thing. Maybe I have a higher calling than to "be" someone here on this earth.

Maybe "we" gals just need to be heard and believed and not be misunderstood or have our words or actions interpreted?

well, what is your authentic self? You never see your eyes unless they are dulled by gazing upon a mirror, but I am interested in seeing my eyes only when they look at you--Roland Barthes

Deb tires of my Mary Poppin comparison, but the truth is, she's practically perfect in every way....Me? Not so much , lol

Lol, opposites attract?

No no, he's secretly Mr Rogers :)

You'll need to read my reply. :)

Excellent thoughts. I surely need to be more encouraging to the women in my life. :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Lol, we can always be more sanctified.

wonder woman be like ;)
justice-league-wonder-woman-smiles-animated-gif.gif

Haha, she’s happy. :)

i have the opposite opinion especially nowadays i think women have proved they can do many things don't face the issues they were facing a couple of years ago. they hear enough good words from men and from those that don't hear, those are that kind of people that will never say a good word for anyone either man or woman!

those are that kind of people that will never say a good word for anyone either man or woman!

Well, you got that right, lol. Some folks just try to have a bad day and let everyone else join them.

haha or make the others have a worst day than they did :P

They sure are and hats off to them the love they show towards each and everyone they care about .They are indeed the beauty our LORD created !

This post has received a 2.95 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @lydon.sipe

my brother for me the wonder woman is my mother because they are the ones who do a thousand things so that one is well. greetings I follow you I love your publication

Such a great movie..
Its really wonder Woman...
Good one...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79