Glimpse at Kuna Showers and How to Take a Latin Shower, Complete With Photos and a Live Video Demonstration

in #life7 years ago

CAUTION: Nudity enclosed!
Showers and bathrooms in Latin America can be an interesting cultural experience.







Some of the remote places I have traveled has given me a new appreciation for a hot water shower.


But, then again, I am very grateful for the amazing "well shower" at the Garden of Eden @gardenofeden that has toughened me up and made these situations easy to indulge.


This is the communal showering situation for Kuna women and
children that occurs only at special times. On certain days in the morning the salt water
of the ocean flows in another direction, bringing on the cleaner river
water that is normally only on the mainland to this spot. I was led here
by a group of women and children early one morning then
directed on how to pour the water over myself for a full body cleaning.







This is a live demonstration of how to take a Latin Shower.


vimeo.com/237300275






First she heats up the water on the gas stove and
pours it in the bucket.







Gathers her towel, soap and pouring container.





Leona of the Fuck For Forest ecovillage pours water over herself using a soup sized bowl
to mimic a shower for getting the body wet.


Next she soaps up her naked body then
pours the water over her
body again to rinse off and there you have it.





Towel dry as usual and get dressed as desired.


For more How to videos in the nude please visit
Fuck For Forest




You are invited to support the
Kuna Love fundraiser
for keeping this community alive and teaching us
while preventing their ancient and core ways
from being watered down into mainstream society.


Preservation of Panama's Indigenous Kuna Ways




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~_~


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as I continue my unique journey south.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...



Sort:  

Quite Erotic , loved her nipples :) great kuna , it is a very strong article indeed! Informative and effective.

You gotta love great nipples. This was taken high up in the mountains of Chiapas, Mexico and it was cold.

I actually got a personal message from someone telling me they really hate this blog. To each his own, huh, as we say.

Something for everyone. Grateful for the support!! Keep your Steem up!

wow i love you

That's Leona of the Fuck For Forest ecovillage, not me.

Nevertheless, I love you, too. Keep on Steemin'!

Looks like a cracking way to shower, would love to visit costa rica. Great figure for a 53 year old must say obviously a very health place to live :)

This is a friend I met at the Fuck For Forest Ecovillage. It's not me. The ecovillage is in San Jose del Pacifico, Mexico. It's not Costa Rica.

Grateful to you for looking at my blog and commenting.

Keep your stroking the Steem!

So what was her thoughts on that shower? I guess is a bit more efficient since you have a limited amount of water. No singing on the shower here.

I didn't ask her her thoughts but she seemed refreshed and happy to be cleaned. The music was the birds and wind rustling through the trees.

Grateful for the Steemy questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84