Daddy Was a Pedophile: Forgiving, Healing and Evolving

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Last year @papa-pepper ran a scar story contest
and I won first place
with my story of my father 's attempt to murder me.


Daddy Couldn't Kill Me







I've been "Me Too-ing"- about my story of incest
from my own father since I was a child of the 70's.

Back then it was completely
taboo to talk about these things.


I'm not very good at supporting
shameful secrets.







I've always instinctively known that keeping my mouth shut
only supports the abuse.







My mother was raped by this man when she was


15 years old then forced


to marry him after it was discovered she was pregnant.


He tried to rape his own sister,
daughter-in-laws and


some of my mother's sisters.







This man coached soccer teams of down-syndrome girls


as well as healthy, teenage girl soccer teams.

Other women have confessed to me that


he has been seen hiding in bushes,


masterbating as he watched


small children walking home from school.







I could go on and on.


The stories of the extremes he went to
to satisfy his sex addiction is shocking.


Fortunately


he is dead now but


there are many more like him everywhere.







Because I refuse to pretend that I am a worthless human,


deserving to be abused and


a scapegoat for my family's atrocities


I do not speak to my still living mother


and three brothers anymore.







Our entire family is a serious mess and


is need of a healing but I can only heal myself.


Today I'm 53 years old and I can talk about him,







my experience and the legacy without


feeling any anger at all.





It tooks years and years of focusing


on my healing and personal evolution

to overcome the intense child abuse I endured.







I am living proof that


incest can be overcome and healed.







However, my journey of healing


has taken decades of


hard, hard work,


work that, in my experience,


almost no one is willing to go through.


I have a seriously strong conviction
that I am here on this planet


to be


an example of the possibilities.


My heart is filled with overflowing gratitude for







Quinn @quinneaker and





Shellie @everlove


for creating the Garden of Eden @gardenofeden and


the healing space they have gifted me.


There have been numerous breakthroughs they have guided me through.


Today, as I backpack through Latin America alone
I continue to look at and work through


my tainted perceptions of myself and the world as
I shift my vibration to align with my true


essence...love.


Daddy raped me, beat me and tried to kill me


But, I am Love and Evolving.


You are invited to support the
Kuna Love fundraiser
for keeping this community alive and continuing to teach us
while preventing their ancient and core ways
from being watered down into mainstream society.


Preservation of Panama's Indigenous Kuna Ways




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as I continue my unique journey south.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...


Sort:  

Congratulations @loveon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am grateful!

Steem on!

You happy fine.....😊👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25