Stupid Mistakes, AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

I recognize that a stupid mistake I fall prey to far too often is in relationships. I can't count the number of times I have met someone online and by the end of the first texting conversation we are saying "I love you" to each other. Later it becomes apparent that I spoke too quickly. How can I prevent this from happening? First I need to adjust my definition of what it means to love someone. Next I need to set a stronger gateway for who I will allow myself to love and stronger requirements for gaining that love. I need to determine what I want to accomplish by loving someone. And I need to retreat from the mistake I made last night.

Sort:  

My advice to you is this. First love yourself and see the value in yourself, build up your self esteem and do not be desperate for relationships otherwise you will be taken advantage .

You are so right! I need to take my own self-worth into consideration first.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77