On the hunt for Meds provider in Walla Walla, WA.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

I am considered disabled because I am bipolar. Over time my doctors and I have found a medicine cocktail that keeps me pretty stable. I take Paxil, Risperdone and Lithium. When I was in Florida I had a psych doctor who would refill my prescriptions at the local CVS. I left Florida with only about 2 weeks left of meds and no refills. Once I settled in a little bit I googled for the local mental health care department. I was able to track down a provider and today I started the intake process. Tomorrow I am to show up at their office as a walk-in and get assigned a doctor. It is a race against time to get through the process to the point of being able to get my meds from the pharmacy before I run out. It may not seem like a big deal but I have gone through the agony of being without my meds before and I really should have done more to prevent it this time. But we live with the choices we make and do the best we can with what we have and the options that are given to us. When I get my meds I will comment on this post.

Sort:  

Went to ER to get my meds prescribed. Safeway pharmacy is filling them. Still getting into the system to get treatment.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm back on track for taking my meds!

Happy to see you have made some headway getting a new doctor where you have moved to. I am surprised that your old provider didn’t organise you a transfer to avoid you having to worry and search for a new prescriber. It can be quite dangerous to stop those meds suddenly so really it is their responsibility to look after you once they have strayed you on that road. Good luck and have a great new year, hope your Christmas was happy🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87