You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deciphering The Parable of The Workers in The Vineyard

in #life7 years ago

Very good article msg, It's amazing how Jesus spoke so many parables that involved seeds, crops, tilling, winnowing, wheat, etc...
I've always thought that farmers with crops likely could relate very well.
One verse, that has always stayed with me since the first time I read it was:
Mark 4:13 And he said unto them, Know ye not this parable? and how then will ye know all parables?
I love how you examined the entire parable. This was very edifying.
Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Yeah it's very interesting how all the parables come together like the pieces of a puzzle once you understand how salvation is purely by grace through faith apart from works! Thanks for reading :]

Yes and amen, we are saved by grace and through Faith, we follow the Lamb of God.
James 2:18 Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works. Salvation is in Christ alone, Faith is about relationship.

Ephesians 2:8 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God:
Ephesians 2:9 Not of works, lest any man should boast.
Ephesians 2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

God's word is amazing, I'm so thankful we have a place to share it here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46